We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Ranked #3 of 11 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peaceful location and excellent value”
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights, and this little hotel was just what I wanted. I knew the area, and chose the location to be close to the village where friends live, and I was paying them a short visit before travelling onwards. The hotel is clean, quiet and the rooms are perfectly adequate (aircon and minibar incl.). The complimentary breakast is excellent and is first class continental, (no eggs, bacon and beans etc.) eat as much as you like. Although there is an outside swimming pool, this is not a place for families or large groups. There is no lounge/bar area etc. and I understand the hotel is used by business people more than 'holiday makers'. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    40
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
47
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

For our purposes, this was a great find. Booked through late rooms it cost very little. We arrived after midnight to be met by an attractive, cheerful and welcoming young lady receptionist who was expecting us, checked us in quickly and directed us to our room which was clean, air conditioned and quiet. The beds were firm but comfortable and the TV quite adequate for our needs. Breakfast was enjoyable offering quality food in an agreeable environment. The pool was a dream, quiet and clean. Check out was quick and straightforward. The hotel doesn't offer any entertainment of which I was aware and the village in which it was situated was small.
If you are thinking of staying, decide what you want of an hotel. If you want a 'boutique' hotel which is clean quiet and simple this could be for you; if you are seeking something more lively, look elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerning04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

My boyfriend and I travelled to this hotel in July 2008 on our first holiday together and it was a wonderful choice of destination following a very stressful year. We both are very picky about where we stayed and this hotel ticked every box for us. It is very modern. the rooms are of a good size and very well kept. Boliquieme is a bit off the Algarve coast and although it is not impossible to travel by public transport, I would highly recommend hiring a car. Pool is a good size and we never felt like we were competing space. It was lovely not to be up at teh crack of dawn to reserve a bed space. If you are looking for busy and vibrant nightlife this is NOT the hotel or town for you. However if you are looking for traditional portuguese life, the town and hotel is well worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dramagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea, South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2008

We booked this hotel because we are familiar with this lovely area. Yes it is quiet but if you require a more lively area, they are to be found not too far away. A previous reviewer I note, was not so complimentary. Boliqueime is a Portuguese village, full of charm. You will need a car to get around, but this hotel is very good value for money, in a wonderful part of the Algarve, not too far off the beaten track. As always the Portuguese staff were fantastic, friendly, reliable, nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank carrieann1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

Made the booking on the Albergaria internet wep page for my usual Summer Vacation down in the Algarve this time i was looking for something more quiet more isolated not the usual Hotel full teenagers screamming their heads off during the evenings .
Arrived at the Hotel that is 10 Km from Vilamoura nice litle pitoresc village called Boliqueime nothing much to do there but still nice . Rooms have all the conforts of an 4 star Hotel A/C Minibar T.V with Sat. channels and nice Bathroom.
Breakfast is continental and right next to the swimming pool so if you are to hot while having breafast out in the sun just jump in the pool and cool down .
Good value for money and the staff are very friendly will surelly go back there next year.
Major advice if you are planning to stay in this hotel you should have a car because you will need it to get to the beaches or to Vilamoura.

  • Liked — Very nice and quiet a good place to relax
  • Disliked — Not enough Television channels
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Athayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boliqueime
5.0 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,038 reviews
3.9 km away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
583 reviews
25.2 km away
Colina dos Mouros
Colina dos Mouros
#1 of 1 in Silves
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Alte Hotel
Alte Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alte
127 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
#26 of 48 in Quarteira
73 reviews
7.6 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Property: Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Address: Rua Doutor Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price range (per night): $52 - $146
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sao Sebastiao, a hotel in Boliqueime Algarve! On holiday or working, relax in a quiet family atmosphere, in a scenic village located in the heart of the Algarve, and just five minutes from the beach. Boliqueime nestles on the hillside with a stunning view of the sea. The village of today still maintains country traditions going back hundreds of years. The Hotel Sao Sebastiao de Boliqueime, built in 2005, is of contemporary architecture and full of colour, light and life, designed by the architect Margarida Simoes Gomes. Life is full of good moments, and here you will find a place to live them! Thank you for visiting our site, we hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing