We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Tucci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool safety cover
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alisonv41
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I knew this was going to be a fab holiday, and how right was I , Sandra well what can we say "AMAZING" a friend for life!! She made our stay so special, the villa was amazing, to everyones liking and there were 8 of us four adults and four young adults, the bedrooms are all amazing, and the games room that was such a lovely added touch,everyone had a chance to go and chill in the games/cinema room. Pool was a lovely size too... Everything you need in the kitchen was there. HOME FROM HOME with the SUN shining 14 days !!!!! We will be back thats for sure.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spurs m
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
“Algarve Villa holiday PERFECTION”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I have to start this review by saying that 5 stars really isn't enough!!!!!

We stayed at Casa Tucci at the end of August 2013 for two weeks. We have been on villa holidays for the last 7 to 8 years and can say without hesitation that Casa Tucci is by far the very best we have stayed in.
As mentioned by others, from the very first enquiry to the day we departed back to the UK we were extremely well looked after by Sandra. Just as an example, because we didn't intend to hire a car during our stay, we asked Sandra if she could organise our transfer from Albufeira train station to the villa. Sandra did better and was there herself with a friend to drive the eight of us to the villa where she spent as much time as we wanted showing us all the facilities and making sure we had contact numbers etc should we have further questions or problems.
The villa is superb. Kitchen is huge with all imaginable appliances and equipment including a very big 'American style' fridge freezer. All the bedrooms are immaculately appointed. The beds are very comfortable, lots of wardrobe space with aircon in all. Bathrooms very clean and modern. Good sized pool. The real bonus was in the 'lower ground floor' where there is a 'gym' and a full size pool table plus a huge TV + Playstation.
We arrived late on Saturday night and Sandra offered to organise some takeaway food from her father-in-law's local restaurant. We declined as we were all tired but there was a welcome pack of ham, cheese, bread, eggs etc should we need something.
Most of our holiday was spent at the villa but when we wanted to go out, we found taxis were reliable and quite cheap. Several of us also walked into the village to top up our supplies or we all walked there a few times to a local bar for a drink or a meal at night. (30 minute very casual walk).
At the end of our stay, Sandra and her young daughter came round to say goodbye.A very sad occasion as none of us wanted to leave but we promised Sandra we would definitely see her again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect Villa - Perfect Time !”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in this beautiful villa for one week with 4 persons and two little kids in May 2012. The villa has a very tasteful interior design and all the staff we needed. There even was a little swimming pool and toys for our kids. Sandra gave us a warm welcome and showed us the house. We have booked many houses (also in the Algarve) but this was by far the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tasteful interior design and good equipement
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet R
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
“FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We were blessed with this villa and had a truly happy two weeks here. We were able to enjoy all the extra facilities, the pool table, gym, games, pool! The villa is immaculately finished and its decorated to such a high standard. Sandra gave us a wonderful welcome and couldn't have done more for us. We would recommend this villa happily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy p
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stunning villa in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked a weeks stay in this villa and it was truly amazing. From the seamless booking, every email replied to promptly by Sandra. On arrival we were shown round and handed a sat nav to use which was fantastic. The villa looks even better when you are there. Very large rooms with lots of space and really comfy beds and pillows. The only downside to this villa was the mosquitoes!! But we went to local pharmacy and used their repellent and that really helped as my uk repellent did not work. We would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view, the interior design was beautiful.
Liked least: Needs to be more plastic cups, plates for children.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing