We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Familymoon Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Relaxing terrace area Bougainvillea in full bloom at Casa Nova
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Relaxing terrace area
Bougainvillea in full bloom at Casa Nova
Private pool and garden
Shade beside the private pool area
Living room
Dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
Master Bedroom with sliding doors to roof terrace
Private roof terrace off master bedroom
Private roof terrace
Private swimming pool
The lane beside the Casa Nova
The lane beside the Casa Nova
View from private roof terrace
Coffee and cake - Portuguese style....
Nearby Boliqueime village with a supermarket, pharmacy, bank, cafes, bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jillgarne...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Familymoon Escape”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are the kind of family who love peace and quiet when we go on holiday. From the moment I contacted Sarah I knew we'd found a good one. Sarah was informative and helpful during the booking process and prior to arrival.
When we arrived Remco greeted us at the villa, no waiting around until 3pm due to the villa being vacant. Remco was equally as helpful, explaining the villa and surrounding area to us.
We spent a week relaxing by the pool. There is a villa next door, but there is plenty of privacy still.
The villa was far enough from the hustle and bustle of peak season tourism but near enough to neighbouring towns and beaches for some exploring.
The villa was quaint and met all our family's need. It was also spotless. Excellent wifi, which suited our teen.
The Algarve is lovely, food is inexpensive in relation to the UK and really good quality.
We didn't want to leave our little bit of paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandB69
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, quiet and peaceful, perfect if you want to get away from it all”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before we arrived all our comms with Sarah were friendly and quick, which gives us a comfort factor. When we arrived Remco the manager was very friendly and welcoming. He took us through everything in the house as well as talking us through some local places to think about. He came around during our stay to check on the pool and us, a nice touch.the house itself is clean and comfortable, basic but rustic and enjoyable with everything you need. The views are nice across the fruit trees and distant sea vista. It's location is close to most places if you have a car., which you will need. The nearby Birds Nest restaurant is something to put in the todo list.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon Z
Venray, The Netherlands
1 review
“Relaxing week”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely rural setting, yet close to amenities Villamoura /Algrave shopping mall and quaint village
Well equipped kitchen, clean, friendly meet & greet.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thanks so much....we'd love to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondiego...
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing! !!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is definitely a little piece of heaven, the surrounding area is so perfectly tranquil, the village and local people are so welcoming and accommodating you don't want to leave. The villa has everything you need and the village offers good food and fun evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonL...
Brighton UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tranquil oasis!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Perfectly located near Boliqueime village, yet far enough away to feel secluded. There are wonderful panoramas from the sun balcony of the villa and a wealth of excellent restaurants nearby. We travelled out of season and used the accommodation as a base for short walks and visits to some of the wonderful Algarvean towns, but the villa is ideally located to some fabulous beaches.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing