We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wine”
Review of El Pendola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Pendola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Dinner in the El Pendola restaurant was very good! Many authentic dishes, made and plated with love, accompanied by good wine. Great value for money! (Be aware that the restaurant is closed on Sundays.) Our room was large and spacious, and we could see the vineyard from the window, which was nice.
The staff were friendly, but they were not always available and the reception was not always open. This could however have something to do with the very high temperatures during our stay (over 40 C).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geertje89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very cosy and charming place with 8-10 rooms all uniquely decorated. The owner, Anna Maria,is a warm and cheerful lady with a good eye for creating a wonderful atmosphere. Their wines are excellent for the price. Only flipside was that the restaurant was unfortunately closed the night we stayed there (Sunday), so we had to walk to the city of Fumane - which has very little to offer.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank shebsgaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Brilliant place. The restaurant is the best in the area.
The owners are so friendly and welcoming. Such a relaxed attitude, yet nothing is too much trouble.

The location is stunning. Some really nice walks around.

I will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 0001Wanderer0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Have been there for 1 night with my wife and 2 kids. Besides hotel and restaurant, there is also a vineyard. Spacious rooms. Very helpful and friendly stuff, extraordinary food and great olive oil produced by the owners. Highly recommendable place with very good ratio of value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mdz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This is a B&B place and a restaurant, and an agriturismo. Everything together.
So while the restaurant is ok, a little overpriced for what you get, the rooms can be only a 5 meters away from the restaurant tables. Sunday the restaurant is closed, but for the other days be aware that some restaurant guests might stay late and it may be not as quiet and private as you want it to be. For 85 € per night you may expect more.
On the other hand if you like to mingle in, get in contact with locals, make new friends, have fun during your vacation, it might be a benefit.
We were unlucky to have one morning a spray day, when the grapes got their needed chemistry, so we quickly left the area after a very short breakfast.
The friendlyness of the owners is overwhelming so I give an extra point for that. We agreed upfront on a rate per night and when he wanted to charge more, I objected and without a discussion he destroyed the invoice and printed a new one with agreed rate.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gemini2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fumane hotels
0.7 km away
Agriturismo Costa degli Ulivi
8.9 km away
B&B Molina
B&B Molina
#2 of 4 in Molina
60 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Della Torre Allegrini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Meridiana B&B
La Meridiana B&B
#6 of 14 in Fumane
19 reviews
0.6 km away
B&B Ai Pigni De Ceru
B&B Ai Pigni De Ceru
#9 of 14 in Fumane
6 reviews
0.1 km away
Relais Villa Selle
Relais Villa Selle
#4 of 4 in Fumane
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pendola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pendola

Address: Via Alessandro Volta 10, 37022, Fumane, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Fumane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Fumane
Price Range: $120 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday and wine producing farm El Pendola is situated in the famous heart of Valpolicella, nearly Lake Garda, in the luxuriant charming valley of Fumane, surrounded by the pleasant terrace hills covered by vineyards, cherry-trees and secular olive-trees, supported by artistic low stone walls.The house recently restored and elegantly furnished in the style and tradition of the Ceradini-Franceschetti family is now shared with those who wish to spend some time in the quiet of a timeless place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Pendola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing