We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Banditelle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pietralunga, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trevncaz1
Droitwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Only 90 minutes from Ancona and everything you need whatever age or size of the party you are staying with. We stayed with our grown up kids for a week followed by a week on our own. Ideally located for travelling to some of the major coastal cities and blissfully peaceful staying at the villa alone. No wifi was a real asset as not distracted and the pool was a welcome refreshing treat on hot days. Fabulous facilities, blissfully peaceful and private and a great housekeeper / cook! Couldn't ask for more and we will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thanks very much for your review Trevor, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach28_12
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Banditelle”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved every bit of our stay at Banditelle.

The villa is spacious and has everything you would ever need. It's location is secluded and peaceful but only a mile or so away from Pietralunga.

Maria did a delicious meal for us one evening which I would thoroughly recommend! We did trips to Florence, Pisa, San Marino, Gubbio and Montone and enjoyed some lazy days by the pool which was just what we needed on hot days. Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Many thanks Rachel, so glad your second visit was as good as your first and that everyone enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordfamil...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Remote, large retreat. Comfortable and secluded.”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great villa, large and well equipped. Very quiet location which means a hire car is a must. The village of Pietralunga has everything you will need and can be walked to within 30 minutes. Would recommend trips to Gubbio, Rome and the waterpark at Travernelle.
Possibly not the best location for teenagers as lack of wifi, signal and dvd can make evenings or days spent at the villa difficult. Beautiful surroundings, great for older people. Can fully recommend an evening in with Maria, superb cook and hostess.
Our only niggle would be the pool, it was really cold and even on the hottest days could only be tolerated for so long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property
Liked least: Temperature of pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review Jayne, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Banditelle. As you know we are working on the wifi and hope to have it in for next year.
Thank you for your booking for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon N
1 review
“A beautiful rural retreat”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent two relaxing weeks at Banditelle. The house is set in beautiful rural, Umbrian countryside, overlooking the valley and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. Maria, the housekeeper was lovely and kind! She baked us two lemon cakes (as mid-stay we spent two nights in Pompeii) and replaced a broken kettle within 15 minutes! We enjoyed a couple of day trips out (especially the Alberto Burri Museum in Citta di Casetello) but as the weather was so good we mainly relaxed by the pool and enjoyed eating all of our meals outside. Our son is a pizza maniac - so he loved the pizzeria in Pietralunga! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and rural setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your review Sharon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Banditelle. We find a lot of our guests decide to chill out when they are there.
Hope you will return sometime.
Regards,

Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Debbie. Many thanks for your review I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Banditelle. Hope to see you again sometime.
Regards,

Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing