We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
99
34
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
34
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We booked 2 rooms in this accommodation in February this year as we were attending a family wedding. One week before we were due to arrive, we were notified that our rooms had been cancelled due to overbooking. We were furious about this as we tried to book extra rooms since our booking but there were none available. When we contacted them they said that the overbooking was because of a different wedding party. We have had a very stressful weekend trying to find accommodation with enough rooms for 4 of us to stay together as this was short notice. I don't know if the fault lies with the hotel but we certainly would not recommend booking here in future. We cannot rate this accommodation as they booked us out!!

Room Tip: Can't comment
Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lesley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We were in San Cassiano for a wedding so not our choice of location as not much to do in this town. Myself, my wife and two friends booked in over three rooms. All three given different check-in times. Arrived at our given time and the front door is locked with a phone number to call which has no answer. Standing in the 35degree heat for ages; another guest thankfully lets us in the building. We finally get checked in by a member of staff and given the keys for another friend arriving later so that the member of staff doesn't have to come back to check them in. The B&B was then pretty much unmanned. The room was basic; clean but not many amenities. Breakfast was ok, sweaty ham and cheese and not much else. Croissants were nice though.

We were all slightly confused why this place had such good reviews on trip advisor from previous guests.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Johnathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We planned on staying here so we could enjoy dinner at Cinque di Vino (also in town). We arrived earlier than expected from Florence and while the hostess wasn't able to meet us at that time (we arrived a few hours earlier than expected), she told us where to park, how to get into the property and where to find our room keys. We were able to let ourselves in and get settled and her husband, our host, came to meet us a little bit later to finalize the paperwork.

The room was a good size and the bathroom was a very good size! Everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the location was perfect. We could walk around and to dinner with no problems.

Our hosts offered a nice array of options for a continental breakfast and we enjoyed a lovely conversation over our meal with our hostess the next morning. We even revised our driving plans based on her input which made the next leg of our trip much more enjoyable (we were driving from Tuscany to the Piedmont - Turin).

The price was very reasonable for the accommodations. We will definitely be back as we plan on returning to San Casciano in Val di Pesa and to Cinque di Vino for dinner whenever we are in Italy. Now we will be sure to stay B&B Art when we return!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juliet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Comfortable, clean and welcoming. Just as a bed and breakfast should be. A perfect place for a stopover, a cycle trip or a work visit. Really well located in the centre of town. The two apartments on the top floor are particularly nice. A bit noisy on the first floor in the morning when breakfast is served, but otherwise terrific.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I stayed in this BB for two nights for a wedding in the area. It is in a great central location and I was very impressed with all the staff, all were very friendly, helpful and polite. I had a double room which was perfectly sized, it was clean and comfortable with air conditioning. The bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, again the service from the staff was very pleasant. Overall I was thoroughly pleased and the BB makes a great place to base yourself for a local visit. Many thanks to the staff who made my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AWBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews