We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time for us in this marvelous place in...”
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Property and a part of the garden, view and the town
David
Firenze in the night
Ponte Vecchio
Mercato di San Lorezo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
795eliy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time for us in this marvelous place in Toscany.”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We are a couple with 5 year old girl. we have to admit that this is our second home in Italy. We are traveling all over the world and never felt so wellcomed like here by Beneddeta and her family. It's a wonderful and peaceful place at the very end of the beautiful vilage of San Casciano in Toscany, about 15 kilometres southwest of Florence. it's a perfect place for "star trips". We have been in the two units of the house during the years and have to indicate that they are gorgeous. Above all, the warmth of the hostess and her family and their help and concern in guidance from small things to big ones are remarkable! if there would be a possibility to rank it more then 5 stars we would give this place 10.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tester038
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We keep coming back to Benedetta's (Le Massucce) has this is a SUPERB place to stay. Quiet and in the middle of Tuscany, you will feel welcome and won`t want to leave, Walking distance from the bus terminal and close to everything that you would like to see in Tuscany. Go for a ride in the country and fall in love. Breathtaking views.

The appartments are perfectly clean with all the accomendations to feel right at home. Benedetta, Cristina and Jonathan are amazing people that will take you in as if your were family. Always going out of their way to make you feel welcome and make it so that you have a wonderful stay and amazing memories to take home.

Don`t hesitate, this is the place to stay if you want to visit Florence, Sienna, and visit the enchanting Tuscany region.

Thank you Benedetta again for an amazing stay.

Linda & Richard

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noa_b02
1 review
“wonderful house in Toscana”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We enjoyed very much in our stay in La Massucce. The apartment is warm, clean and well equipped. Benedetta is very nice, and help us with everything. The location is perfect. In a small lovely town, but quiet enough to feel the nature. Our daughter had a lovely time exploring an area, very green and beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beutiful place with lovely people
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nec14e
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“for a best vacation in tuscany”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited Le Massucce last august for 7 nights.
It is situated in a lovely country side scenery in a village called San Casciano.
We found a perfect apartement beautifully decorated, clean and well equipped.
Our host was very welcoming and eager to assist with all our needs, and recommended on excelent restaurants in the area.
Le Massucce location is perfect for those who wish to spend a vacation in tuscany,
30 minutes drive from Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl S
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great central location.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Le Massucce in San Casciano Val di Pesa. From this house, we were able to explore Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, and many small towns in between. We were looking for a house with enough beds for our family of 5, Wifi for my husband to work in the evening, and a clothes washer. The apartment was not large, but it did have everything we needed and it was in good working order. Benedetta and her mother, Christina, were very kind and even though Benedetta had just had her baby, she still made a point to check on us regularly, and offered suggestions for places to go. I wish my Italian had been better so that I could talk with her mom more.

The town is small and very relaxed, so it is a great place to walk around in the evening with our children. The people here were friendly and there were several good restaurants in the center as well as one VERY good Gelateria. The market in the park was especially fun to see.

If I were to stay there again, we found it would be helpful to have a mirror in another room for people to get ready while others were using the bathroom, and it would be very nice if the hot water were more consistent in the shower. Out of the 9 houses we stayed in, it was only consistent in two, so this might be normal in Italy.

Overall, this was a good experience and a great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Benedetta was very nice and it was easy to get to many places of interest.
Liked least: The hot/cold water in the shower.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing