We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian surprise!”
Review of Cinque di Vino

Cinque di Vino
Reserve with
Cinque di Vino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 22 - USD 61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our day off is monday . we are open at lunch on Saturday and Sunday from 12.30 until 14 oclock pm at dinner from tuesday until sunday from 7.15pm until 10oclockpm
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are both vegetarian, which can be a bit limiting in Italy, and at first glance, the menu looked like it only had one option on the "primi" course without meat. However when the owner came to take our order, we mentioned we were vegetarian, he said "Fantastic" and started telling us all the things he could make vegetarian for us, which was basically everything! We had a sharing platter of vegetarian Tuscan antipasti, ravioli with truffles and pears, and lasagne, which was all brilliant. The food, the staff, and the fair prices make this one of the best meals we have had in Italy! A must for anyone visiting San casciano in Val di Pesa :)

1  Thank josephjwilliams89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Many many thanks for yr fantastic and beautiful review!!

grazie

Marco e Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner at Cinque di Vino, Marco was welcoming, nice and explained the dishes with much patience. The food was really good, for dessert we had Creme Brulé and it was delicious! It is a small restaurant but feels like home

Thank Gal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Yr definition "To feel like home" is for us a really big compliment ..many many thanks!

Marco and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

If your looking for an Italian restaurant, you just found one right here. The Fiorentine Steak was amazing! The whole experience was awesome, no rush service, and Marco (waiter, chef, and everything else, lol) was great! Great atmosphere....we will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillB954_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Great review, many thanks!

Marco and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Best place I have eaten in Italy so far! Excellent food, wine and service! Good atmosphere! Can’t wait to go back here!

Thank Fredrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Many thanks for yr review!
Marco and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants we went in our entire life. The food is cooked to perfection, the atmosphere is very cozy and all the staff (which is a family) are lovely. Highly recommend. As the name suggests, divino!

Thank Alfredo27Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Wow !!!

Many thanks for yr beautiful review!!

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinque di Vino also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Montefiridolfi, San Casciano in Val di Pesa
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cinque di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing