We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuscany as you imagine it....or better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Curina Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Curina Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Camillus, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tuscany as you imagine it....or better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I did a lot of research prior to booking this villa, and I am glad I found this! First of all, let. Me say that" finding it" was an experience in it self. Do. Not rely on GPS, Mapquest and certainly not maps. Roads are not well marked and confusing. Looking back, I wish I just got directions from the owners. Mind you, getting lost is not the worse thing. The vistas just continue to amaze.
We did arrive late and although the kitchen was closed, the owner had them prepare us a late night snack of fresh antipasti , accommodating my vegatarian request.
Our villa was a suite, with a lovely sitting room and canopy bed. It over- looked the country side and Siena in the background. The bathroom was on the small side, but not unusual for our entire trip in Italy. Very happy with our beautiful room.
The food at the restaurant was fresh, carefully thought out with attention to detail. They emphasize using in-season ingredients. The owner, Andrea, made excellent suggestions for food as well as wine. He obvious has personal pride and care in both the villa and restaurant. He offered to show us his wine cellar and explained his collection. By the way, we ended up purchasing several bottles.
We did day trips to Montepulciana, Siena, and Castle Di Brolio.
I would highly recommend this lovely villa in the heart of Tuscany to anyone.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mmkathnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    32
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
72
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed three nights and had the most amazing time. The setting, views, and buildings were unbelievable...exactly like we imagined and hoped Tuscany would be. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The staff was gracious and extremely helpful. The owner went out of his way to guide us, made arrangements for us, and did all he could do to ensure our stay was what we wanted it to be. Their restaurant, Il Convito di Curina, was absolutely amazing...best food we had in Italy. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcjohns2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We arrived at this beautiful, authentic Tuscan villa and felt right at home. It was what we were hoping for--only better. We were warmly greeted by the helpful staff. The rooms are charming, comfortable and quiet with the modern amenities we wanted. The grounds offer various patios, a pool and fantastic views of the Tuscan countryside. Its' perfect location is 20 minutes from Siena along a windy road. They offer a delicious breakfast but the incredible dinners at their restaurant on the premises (Il Convitodi Curina) were the best meals we've eaten in Italy. The proprietor led us through two amazing dinners with his advice and delightful conversation. And he helped us with how to spend a perfect day in the local area.

We will be recommending Villa Curina to all our friends. We hope to return there and enjoy the Tuscan countryside and its delicous restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed here for a few nights on a Backroads organized bike trip. What an incredibly special and beautiful place. I miss it very much as I am writing this. Beautiful Tuscan countryside setting, great room (in one of the front buildings) and delicious dinner at the restaurant. Special, special.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gahlisary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Our friends hosted their wedding guests here and it did not disappoint. We had the whole villa to ourselves and the staff was extremely accommodating and nice. The views were breathtaking and our room was enormous (huge ceilings and delightful balcony). There's parking across the street and it's close to Castlenuovo Berardenga and Sienna (in fact, the Sienna city bus stops right in front of the villa). Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo Berardenga
6.8 km away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
9.4 km away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
7.7 km away
Castel Monastero
Castel Monastero
#4 of 10 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 10 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
20.8 km away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Curina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Curina Resort

Property: Villa Curina Resort
Address: Localita Curina SNC, 53019, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo Berardenga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Castelnuovo Berardenga
Price range (per night): $234 - $554
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Curina Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Curina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Curina Hotel Castelnuovo Berardenga
Curina Hotel Castelnuovo Berardenga
Villa Curina Resort Italy/Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province Of Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing