We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Il Palazzino
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Il Chiassetto(Bolgheri)
USD 161*
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 198*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Marinetta(Marina di Bibbona)
USD 126*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermitage(Marina di Bibbona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcobaleno Village(Marina di Bibbona)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Flora(Marina di Bibbona)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Varo Village Hotel(Marina di Bibbona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nina(Marina di Bibbona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
83
15
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
15
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place is a wonderful mix of an old country villa with some modern touches, making it a lovely place to stay. The bedroom was more in the "period" style, with wooden furniture, stencilled walls, and other little decorative touches. However it also had a TV and DVD player and the bathroom was spotless and probably recently installed. Outside we had a small private terrace with table and chairs, and there were more tables, chairs and loungers near the pool for general use. The house is set on a hill, along its own private road, and surrounded by olive groves, so is wonderfully peaceful and has great views. The owners were charming and very helpful, although we had a language barrier so ended up communicating in my rather limited German. My only suggestion for improvement would be to have a page or so of useful information (e.g. dinner, internet, good beaches, local walks, post office, chemist) left in the room, as the owners are not on call 24/7 (sensibly enough) and we had to save up each day's questions to ask the following breakfast time. However that didn't detract from a very relaxing visit and being made to feel at home, and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Read the descriptions of each room on the website as they do vary significantly in size and facilities.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate24_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at Il Palazinno for nine nights, spending our days travelling around the countryside. It could not have been a more perfect place to stay...10 minutes from the beach, and easy driving distance to so many small villages and larger tourist attractions. We stayed in the smallest room in the hotel and did not see the other rooms, but ours had a private entrance and patio and suited us wonderfully. Carla and Maurizio were great hosts and we especially enjoyed breakfast in the kitchen every morning, prepared and served by Maurizio. Everything was authentic...we were completely immersed in Tuscany and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Il Palazzino is in the town of Bibbona, though when you are at the hotel you don't feel as if you are in a town, but a walk to the bottom of the hill puts you right in the town where there are restaurants and much to look at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We found this charming place just two weeks before our planned trip. We arrived in the evening, the gate was closed. After a phone call we were admited to the world of wonders. You approach the villa on a private road, on the top of a small hill. Wonderful view, and the house... We spent four nights in the Galilao Apartment, which was super. On the top of the house, second floor, with our own, huge terrasse, carefully renovated rooms, old but comfortable furnitures, modern kitchen with dish washer. Air condition, which works perfectly, thoug we did not use it at night, as the air was fresh, in spite of the daytime 38 degree hot weather. The owner, Mauritzio prepared excellent breakfast, which was served in a special old room. We bougth some olive oil, which is preparred there locally- I have never tasted such delicious oil.
The beach can be reached within 15 minutes drive, if you are happy with sandy beach, but towards Pisa direction you can find nice rocky beaches (perfect for snorkeling) with a 30-40 minutes drive.
I will definiely return there one day.

Room Tip: Galilei apartman's bedroom has a nice view to the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: non abbiamo soggiornato... ma abbiamo viste le stanze...molto belle
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca M, Proprietario at Villa Il Palazzino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews