We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
253
36
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
36
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightbeautiful poolspa arealap of luxurygreat surroundingsrunning trackthe entire resortmodern elegancestunning hotelsingle bedtennis courtsperfect placesicilian countrysidelovely dinnerwine listhome grownhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely place and delightful staff. Really relaxing vibe and the setting and views are spectacular. Would highly recommend . Very modern style rooms, great food, BBQ night and outdoor movies under the stars. Excellent massage too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria_DV, Staff at Masseria Della Volpe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Ms Sue C,

We really thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay at Masseria della Volpe.
Our goal is to offer an experience to not be forgotten. We are extremely pleased to read that you had a nice experience in our relais, as well as with our staff.
We really hope that we have once again the possibility to welcome you at our hotel.

Best regards
Staff Masseria della Volpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This is just perfect! From the check-in service to the attention paid to the details in the rooms to the surroundings to the cleanliness of the whole HUGE area, the service and the food served at the place... we couldn't find any fault! The way this place made us feel was divine. Nothing was out of place, in fact, everything just fell into place easily. We were so attracted to the place that for the first time in travelling every summer in Europe for 10 years, we stayed in the accomodation 70% of the time. We just refused to get out. We could just laze around the beautiful pool (so clean!) and have a drink by the bar and listen to the relaxing music or take a nice walk around the area (BIG and easy to walk) when we felt like it. We stayed there for 3 nights and we had dinner 3 times just because it made sense! They serve great food and wine, have great service and a wonderful ambience so why should we even venture out? We have raved about this place to many of our friends and they are already thinking of going to Sicily because of this. We ourselves have a strong feeling we will return next year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ing2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria_DV, Staff at Masseria Della Volpe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you chose to share your experience with other travellers and it's a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated our hotel and all its facilites! Everything here has been conceived in order to allow our guests to relax and to enjoy every single moment all day long. Your words are very important for us because they make feel us proud of our work and are a precious incentive to improve.
We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Staff Masseria della Volpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

A fabulous small hotel near Noto.
Lovely modern rooms, great pool, nice spa area, good restaurant.
We stayed in early June and it was not especially busy.
The reception staff are very friendly and the check-in and out was very efficient.
The pool is quiet, but interesting arrangements of beds and shaded areas.
The spa area has to be booked in advance when you arrive.
I had a sport massage provided by a masseuse, which was in the top 10 I've had...excellent.
The restaurant is fine...we stayed for BBQ night and had a Florentine steak...good value and well presented...less expensive than in Florence too.
Definitely worth staying for a night or two to get away from the world.

Room Tip: Close to Noto if want to go there. Far enough away from everywhere to simply relax.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duncol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria_DV, Staff at Masseria Della Volpe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.
We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience in your stay with us; and we also appreciate your valuable feedback on our amenities as well as our services and food offerings.
Thank you once again for your review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

With kindest regards,
Staff Masseria della Volpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We have been to many relais of this type both in Sicily and other regions in Italy and countries, and I must say that this beats them all by far. The attention to detail is tremendous. Nothing is ever out of place, everything has been designed to be guest friendly. There are so many staff looking after customers and continuously and meticulously maintaining the property... it's really an impressive operation. I won't go into detail on all the pros, and I must say there were no cons. We felt this was worth every single penny, and we will go again. The restaurant is great too and benefits from the great surroundings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amiscell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria_DV, Staff at Masseria Della Volpe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Amiscell,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are delighted to read you had such a great time with us at Masseria Della Volpe and we are very happy you enjoyed our Restaurant Codarossa and all our services.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in future.

Warm Regards,
Staff Masseria della Volpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from our first trip to Sicily spending the first 4 nights at this truly idilic masseria before travelling on to Taormina. The Della Volpe is just stunning - the hilltop setting allows panoramic views of the surrounding countryside down to the south western coast. Grounds are amazing and the pool, bar and gym ( yes next to the pool) are uber tasteful with more than enough space to relax and chill.
We had a garden room which was unbelievable - feature stone walls, gorgous decor and walk in shower with its own stone wall (room 118). This is the only place I’ve ever stayed where the hotel robe fits - not a one size fits all!
The true stars however for us were the food and the staff - nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is unbelievable - travelling to the five star, Metropole in Taormina after our stay here was disappointing! The restaurant team are sweet, funny and will do all they can to make your stay perfect. We had a ball! Loved every minute apart from our morning run! Although to be fair the fabulous grounds made up for our lack of fitness!

Go, enjoy and take it all in - it’s paradise and I am one fussy tourist!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria_DV, Staff at Masseria Della Volpe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Ms Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Masseria della Volpe.
We are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable experience with us and a great pleasure to read your kind words on our location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Masseria della Volpe very soon again.

Kind Regards,
Masseria della Volpe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews