We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous and stylish house right in the city...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Numero 22

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Numero 22
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Numero 22
roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Noto, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julian H
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fabulous and stylish house right in the city centre: wonderful”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house is located on a steep cobbled street immediately behind the town hall. The interior of the house has been very beautifully restored, with carefully chosen fittings and great attention to detail. On the ground floor, a generous, long space provides the main living area, with a comfortable sofa, a dining area, a very well-designed and generously equipped kitchen, and a glass work table at the far end. Here, a door leads out to a small courtyard, where a nicely designed metal staircase gives access to a large roof terrace complete with dining table, sunbeds and potted plants. Back on the ground floor, there are two double bedrooms, both with en-suite shower rooms. The beds are incredibly comfortable, in keeping with the high standards of the rest of the house.

Noto is a very attractive Baroque city, and the house is only a few minutes on foot from the cathedral that lies at the very heart of the town. There is much to see in Noto and the surrounding countryside, and at the end of a day of exploring, the house is a real pleasure to return to (with free parking immediately outside).

The owners, Elaine and Pietro, were incredibly helpful and welcoming, and can offer advice on restaurants, shops, local sights etc.

I recommend the house without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R
Shanghai
1 review
“Lovely renovated house in the old town”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is ideally located to visit the old town of Noto . It is just a block away from the main area and is very quiet . We slept very well during our stay at the peak season in August.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat H
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than any Five Star Hotel in Sicily!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely old building with super modern interior. Impeccably clean....all the modern conveniences. Beautifully decorated and centrally located within walking distance to everything. Plenty of room, lovely linens and bathrooms in both bedrooms. I loved it and plan to return in September!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovetoe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sicilian Dream!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Noto is the perfect base for visiting South East Sicily - Ragusa, Modica, Vendicari and its beautiful beaches, Syracuse (and much more) are all within easy reach. And after days out exploring and being on the beach there is nothing nicer than coming back to your own place, with space to move around and feel at home.

Numero 22 totally exceeded expectations - it is even better than the photographs. Beautifully decorated, immaculate condition, luxuriously finished (that shower!!), great roof terrace - the list goes on. Elaine and Pietro were super helpful on email and then in person at check in. They recommended some local places (all great) and even provided a map on which they marked everything. We felt at home straight away, only helped by the bottle of wine kindly left for us which we enjoyed on the terrace.

Perfectly placed right in the centre of Noto (despite it being the annual Noto festival weekend we had no issues with noise), we essentially felt like locals for a few days, even befriending the lovely old lady who lived next door and was always at her window in the evenings. She even treated our toddler to local Italian biscuits which he loved! If we were back in Noto, we would 100% stay here again. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazzlebet...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great Place. Wonderful Shower! Very modern and clean.
I would highly recommend this place. A short trip to Sarcusa, Taromina, the port of Noto, Ragusa, and a few other wonderful places. Mount Etna is just an hour and a half away! Everything you could need to cook your own meals and wash your own clothes! The outside deck on the top floor was a little oasis where you could sit and eat your meals and reflect on the day. A nice view of the stars and the roof tops of this quaint town. We went to the small shipping town that began with an "M" and rented a boat and motored around in the area, throwing anchor off an island that only the few people boating near by could reach with us. Just a magical vacation and a welcoming place to retreat to when the day was over.
Elaine was very accommodating and was quick to help when the gas stopped working because we must have used so much of it in the never cold shower! (She walked me through a simple fix by turning the empty tank of gas off and turning the spare on).
We will stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing