We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 103
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 78
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 138
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Artists(Acireale)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AciBandB(Acireale)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
197
182
42
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
182
42
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway linemain roadhire carsea viewbaroque townpizzawonderful hotelparking area issteep drivewayplenty of loungerssolve the problemterrace areahotel restaurantgood sizefirst floora lovely staycomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. A home away from home.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The staff is friendly. The location is great. Walking distance to the town center, and close to the main sea road, and a great view of the sea.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We received excellent help from the hotel with a change in our reservation due to a mistake from our side concerning the dates of our stay. Although they were not obliged to make the change we requested due to our booking conditions, they were helpful and helped to solve the problem smoothly and effectively.

Looking forward to a lovely stay in this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scibbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Sometimes you find a hotel and it turns out to become a real hidden Gem. The Santa Caterina is a perfect example of one one those hotels. Arriving at the entrance by hire car we were met with an open parking area on quite a steep gradient, as the hotel is built higher up and thus has a rather unusual car park layout. The parking is fine, providing you don't want to park when theres a function of party going on in the restaurant which is part of the hotel. The restaurant which also doubled up as the breakfast and lunch dining area was very very good. There was a lovely atmosphere, and decor in the restaurant and the staff were always helpful and friendly. Especially Marcello and Mario who we got to know well during our time there. The rooms are a good size, we had a party of 3 and the room had a large bathroom, and even an outside terrace area. The room and bathroom were clean and well decorated to a good standard. The only odd feature was the power plug situated half way up the wall above one of the beds. (no biggy, just a bit inconvenient when charging phones etc. The food and drink is very good and tastes even better when enjoying looking over the hotel terrace. The hotel has a pool with sun loungers and we found no trouble finding a space, even in busier times, (we did travel at the beginning of June so maybe that helped) The pool was a good size and is private from the surrounding buildings and infrastructure, and it has a great view over Acireale and the sea. The only thing we would improve on is the amount of food offerings for lunch time, food was scarce and if there was any there wasn't much. One day we decided to stay by the pool as we didn't feel like venturing out, but we had to have meal mustered up as they were out of food, which seemed odd.Some days you could get a sandwich for lunch others you were told there is no lunch menu. So that could do with some clarity. Apart from that though (which is minor) we had the most amazing trip and the hotel was just perfect for our trip away. If I visit Sicily again in the future I wouldn't hesitate to stay here! Enjoy!

Room Tip: If your aircon doesnt work, let the receptionist know and they sort it promptly!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhiliasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Santa Caterina is a cool, calm, comfortable hotel with spectacular sea views. Although the hotel is located close to a dual carriageway and next to a rail line, it is quiet and peaceful. The hotel restaurant serves pizzas and steaks as well as local specialities and is very popular with locals. Everything is clean, the beds are comfortable, the sheets and towels are good quality. Aircon is efficient and flexible. Service is welcoming and very professional.
It's entrance is very close to a road junction and might be difficult to spot if you're driving.
Our room led onto a garden/terrace with views of the sea. The pleasant pool area is set in a garden area with plenty of loungers and chairs and a fair amount of shade for when we found the heat too much.
Acireale is an attractive (although not "manicured") baroque town but very busy with cars. The duomo area is lovely. It is a fifteen minute walk to the centre, (you can avoid the steepest route by asking hotel desk staff to open the back gate for you) and there are lots of restaurants of different types to choose from there. Our favourites were an old monastery with lovely gardens (Vico Proiette), the hotel restaurant (Aquadelferro), and an interesting pizza restaurant (Frumento). Various cafes and fast food places as well as trattorias. The gardens at the far end of town has a great viewpoint.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hmostlyharmless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel in not great surroundings but I recommend as I good base to visit the area
They have a restaurant we did not try but the breakfast was great so I can imagine the food will be good there as well

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jordi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews