We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 341
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Caterina Hotel(Acireale)
USD 142
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aci Center Inn(Acireale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acimaremonti(Acireale)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
35
40
44
25
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
40
44
25
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The Art hotel /with a large out door sea water pool/,is located in the heart of the beautiful fisherman,s village Capo Mulini .
Breath taking views to snap with your camera.
Some of the best Sicilian sea food restaurants are all in walking distance. If you don,t eat seafood now is the time to try.
Wonderful sunsets each day ,in a very quiet eco surrounding.
A 30 minutes drive from the main Historical town of Catania.

Room Tip: Sea view room from the third floor and above gives the best view for sunrise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X8241SEmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The room is a superior standard, (all that was available at short notice) and absolutely massive! A separate sitting room leading to balcony and double bedroom.

The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean and the view over the pool and out to sea fantastic.

Unfortunately, due to our late arrival and early departure we couldn't try the pool but it looked wonderfully kept and the water clean.

We ate in the hotel restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and were very satisfied with the standard of food provided. The dinner was reasonably priced for a hotel, I cannot comment on wines/beer etc as we are tee-total but the prices of water and soft drinks were very reasonable (about the same as local cafes'). The breakfast was tasty, fresh and plentiful and eating next to the pool in the sun was wonderful.

There is free Wi-Fi in all the rooms, but a note of caution, there is no password and therefore the links are not secure.

The staff were friendly and helpful throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Very nice people and great service. Some of the reception workers don't speak English which is a little problematic but they are very nice and willing to help.
The hotel is pretty basic but clean and nice and in a really good location (car needed).

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Shanitayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Spacious, quite modern, a little pricey for the drinks but the food was actually quite good. There were two other coaches there but our two Dinners and Breakfast were quite good. Sometimes a little confusing but you are in Italy. Plenty of choice and lots of fruit, plus those lovely Italian rolls at breakfast. I eat almost anything but my wife, who is quite hard to please with food found things to her liking. The rooms were great, and quiet with a free safe! The public areas were very spacious so it never felt crowded. You could walk to a small village but we never had time being on a Tour.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view as the side and rear areas of the Hotel are fairly dark due to its position.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floogy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Owing to a 15-hour flight delay we were bussed here by our airline for the afternoon & an evening meal. Whilst it would not have been my first choice to stay at - Brutalist interior, bland rooms, stained communal carpets and swimming caps for the pool - the hotel deserves a big grazie for accommodating nearly 100 passengers at such short notice. Rooms were quickly prepared and a four-course evening meal served. Better than being stuck at the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Swedishtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews