We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hidden gem!”
Review of Vico Proiette

Vico Proiette
Ranked #3 of 275 Restaurants in Acireale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Literarily hidden - you need to turn into a small street (from Via Dafnica) just by the restaurant sign. We spend a whole week in the neighbourhood, eating at Vico's almost every day. They offer great hospitality, superb sicilian food (also take away), have great variety of local wines. All the staff & the owner are very helpful. I would strongly recommend fish antipasti and any of the pastas offered there.
Really greate place and it's a pity that it was too cold to dine outside.

Vico Proiette - keep up what you are doing!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyager799998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great meal here.
Once you are in (entrance is in the alley) it is an oasis.
Great involttini.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank squir3sby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

First of all I found it extremely hard to find the restaurant and from the exterior the restaurant look horrible but yet again I was mistaken and thus teaches us not to judge a book by its cover the interior was beautiful full of greenery. The food was delicious and mouth water I loved the atmosphere and everything about it. The staff was friendly and polite which really makes you want to go back to this lovely restaurant - Kayliene

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Kayliene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

If you're looking for a good place in Acireale, this is it.

The chef knows what he is doing. Most of the dishes were simply amazing, and even those which were less to my taste (1 out of 5 dishes) I still appreciated as being really well prepared.
Whoever gave this restaurant less than 4 start, just doesn't know food.

The atmosphere is also great. The out door yard is very pleasant and the staff is friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

From the outside it looks like a small old place, the big surprise is when you get into the beautiful garden with open air seating. Looking at the tables around us we knew we came to the right place. We have ordered couple of dishes and each of them was tasty. Although the service was slow, this place worth 5 stars and another visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 118asafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vico Proiette also viewed

Acireale, Province of Catania
Acireale, Province of Catania
 
Santa Tecla, Acireale
Acireale, Province of Catania
 

Been to Vico Proiette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing