We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
607
519
92
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
519
92
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate parkinghotel design issmall mallpark your carmotel stylebrilliant staybreakfast areafree wifihotel is locatedminute drivemain buildingnice hotelbreakfast buffetgreat wificannolirooms are largegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Our fourth visit to this hotel in Acireale. Room very clean and spacious.Breakfast very good with a good variety. A bonus is the parking right in front of your room.Always satisfied with the service offered.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 434Alison73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprieta252, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel located slightly outside the city centre but it's only a 10 minute drive by car. It is perfect for a stopover (which is what we intended to do) however if you don't have your own transport it might be a bit of a problem to find interesting places, restaurants, etc nearby. Rooms were huge, clean and modern. Also a very good selection was provided during breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew-MLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprieta252, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Andrew
thanks for your reply
We hope to have you soon as a guest at Ibis Styles Catania Acireale or Ibis Styles Palermo, opur design hotel in the Sicilia Western coast

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This Hotel is a very modern one,it is beautifully styled, it has mostly everything in the slanting style, windows and even the building itself. the rooms are ample clean and very nicely laid.
B fast is sufficient, continental type.
Staff is nice and helpful.
What we did not like, are the rooms were to hot and we had to ask to switch on the AC as this was off and the management did the same day.we also did not like the main room door as this is made of aluminum one would feel suffocating but on the whole it was a brilliant stay,

Room Tip: From room no's 200 TO 400 found are best and each room has it own parking place.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linovampsico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprieta252, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest,
thanks for you review.
Your sugesstion help us to maintain a very good stay experience.
We hope to have you soon as a guest here or at Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the Western coast.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The Ibis Acireale is a puzzling mixture of the sublime and the ridiculous. A good hotel in a bad place. Well away from the main city of Catania, the Ibis is located in its own little oasis of beautifully maintained gardens yet it is surrounded by lots of light industry, derilect buildings and a major shopping centre. First impressions are favourable, the reception is bright and airy and the staff are cheerful and friendly. This is in the main building which also has the restaurant and bar. Most of the rooms are in separate buildings 40 - 60 yards away, each with ts own dedicated parking space.
Rooms here are enormous with two full sized beds and all the facilities one might require. The bathrooms are immaculate and offer the usual toiletries and nice towels.
At night this place is very quiet, great for light sleepers. Breakfast, taken in the restaurant, is excellent with a wide variety of food on offer. If you require only a good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast then this is a good place but if you want anything else - forget it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "300" block are quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rafaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprieta252, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for the positive review regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Catania Acireale and for sharing your experience.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in hotel. We really care about guests’ satisfaction and opinion, regarding the quality of our services. We would like to suggest Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian Coast.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed 9 nights Sept 2017 for sporting tournament. Check in and out was smooth. Front desk staff were nice, and helpful. Was given a room in their bungalow section. Each unit had private parking right in front of door. Large spacious room and bathroom. Room had a safe, and a cabinet with built in kitchen however no kitchen accessories so not very useful. Bed was hard as most European hotels. Located close to highway, but was not a disturbance at night. Definitely need a car to get around. 30 min or so from Catania and 10 min from historic Acireale. Hotel's breakfast was good, amazing local bread, cheeses, meats, lots of pastries, yogurt,fruit, juice and coffee. Same everyday, however I asked for eggs and they made some hard boiled eggs which was appreciated. Just wish they had outdoor patio. Hotel is next to a natural reserve, we walked through it down to the beach however beach is not swimable, there are large bolders and is all natural. Small mall with grocery store is right across the st so very convenient. Lots of restaurants nearby however looks like hotel does serve some basic meals, just never ate there other than breakfast. Laundry facilities are available for a charge(5 to 9 euros) If i return would rather pay a bit more and stay at hotel on the beach or at least sea view, and make sure they have a patio. Love to be outdoors.

Room Tip: Met our needs, nothing luxurious and no beach or patio
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OM-Travels67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprieta252, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for the positive review regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Catania Acireale and for sharing your experience. In addition to volcanic beaches near the hotel, located in the Naturale Reserve, guests can also enjoy sand beaches nearby and also agreed entrances in a local private beach (during summer). We are glad that you share your comments with us and hope to see you again very soon. We would like to suggest Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian Coast.
Kind regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews