We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
531
273
79
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
273
79
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size short walk large bed cakes stayed here for nights old town comfortable hotel low season tea and coffee small bar pool bar pleasant stay enjoyed our stay 4nights balcony puglia bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable, Clean reasonable modern hotel, a bit corporate with average size rooms. Breakfast ok but not stunning typical med buffet style. Good position for walk to port and sea, beaches and interesting Castillo.
Main shower head and basin flow sluggish. Both need maintenance in 216.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 120674john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. The staff on reception were always friendly. They have a car park so we were able to leave our car for the few days we were there. It would be a good place to base yourself to explore the area. Our room was a good size with everything we needed. The fixture and fittings were in a good state of repair and very clean. Our balcony overlooked the front of the building to the road. The view over the pool would probably have been nicer but we were out most of the time so it didn't bother us. The clothes rail was handy as it rained one of the days and we got soaked. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. We struggled to get the attention of the staff to get a coffee but finally they spotted us. The location was perfect - a short walk to the old town. We spent a nice day by the pool and had lunch at the pool bar which was fresh and tasty. There is a spa and gym on the premises too but we were too lazy to do much other than lie about. They have a shuttle to their own section of beach but we didn't have time to go there. On the day we checked out the staff very kindly looked after our bags and said we were free to use the facilities or go to the beach. Otranto is a lovely town to visit. The old town is cute and there are some great bars and restaurants to choose from. We did have a swim in the sea off some rocks and the water was crystal clear. I would recommend Hotel Vittoria to anyone visiting Otranto.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights while attending a wedding. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed, good wardrobe space and a bathroom with walk in shower as we requested. Everything was spotlessly clean and the daily care was excellent. Breakfast was a generous buffet with plenty of choice, both hot and cold, and a waiter service for tea and coffee. The restaurant was not open at lunch time but there was a very good poolside café serving hot and cold drinks and good panini, salads etc. The pool is a good size with plenty of loungers and shade for those who want it.
What really made this hotel were the staff who were always helpful and charming and went out of their way to make sure that we had an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Argent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Hardly a luxury hotel, rooms are large and sparkly furnished with a hard bed. The veranda on our unit was dirty with a dirty clothesline all looking onto a patch of grass and a dirty wall , then the street. The free wi-fi is spasmodic and slow so a bit of a pain.
Bathroom is dirty with chips out of the floor dirt and what looks like mould around the corners in and out of the shower.
Breakfast is not to bad with a fairly good selection of food.
Would I recommend this hotel? NO

Room tip: Stay away all the rooms are tired
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank BruceBruce13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Loved this hotel. Fit all our criteria. Had a triple room - that was huge (with Balcony). A/C and WIFI worked great. Free valet parking. Very easy walk to old town and new town. Best part was infinity pool with snack bar/bar. Staff were lovely. Breakfast was very good. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Best part of our trip.

Room tip: Get a triple/quad room if you can. Even if you dont need the extra beds - It is a sofa and the room is huge.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stephcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews