We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most gracious hosts I have ever experienced”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
JMZJoanie...
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most gracious hosts I have ever experienced”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Staying in this very quiet and private Trulli was a wonderful experience. It was in a lovely location just down the road past the hosts' house surrounded by a variety of fruit trees. The location was convenient to all the other cities in the area. Be sure you have navigation however, because the roads are a bit of a mouse maze in this area. We had the extreme pleasure to be invited to an authentic Puglian dinner at our hosts' home. Lovely, gracious, friendly, people who go above and beyond to make you feel at home. We also met their neighbor, Vito, who lives across the street in an absolutely beautiful Trulli that we were invited to tour. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay if you are visiting the Puglia area. THank you Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank your very much for your review! We hope you've enjoyed your stay and would love to see you coming back in the (near) future! Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
98501lind...
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Fabulous Trulli With Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Not speaking Italian was not a hindrance for these US travelers. Maria was able to translate and understand us. We have always found that the universal language of kindness, appreciation of fine foods, and wine and the love of nature always work. The trulli in late September was magnificent, quiet and surrounded by ancient olive and fruit trees. We even had fresh ripe figs and other fruits on the table when we arrived at our trulli. It is centrally located and easy to find if you have a GPS or know Italian roads. Maria and her family are warm, kind and wonderful hosts. Thank you so much for a great experience! Thank Giuseppina for her excellent dinner and tell her that I have tried to make the zucchini, mortadella and mozzarella dish. It was close, but not as good as hers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Not used to Italian country roads
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Joanie e le sue amiche si sono rivelate ospiti molto gradevoli, allegre, affettuose ed educate. Hanno amato la casa e l'ambiente circostante come non mai!! Bellissimi i loro volti dapprima sorpresi e poi estasiati. È stato davvero emozionante e bello condividere con loro un po' del nostro tempo. Ringraziamo Joanie, Jenene e Linda per essere state da noi, per il calore e l'affetto dimostrato, per la loro testimonianza lasciata all'interno della casa e per l'invito negli States! Saranno le benvenute ogni volta che vorranno tornare...ci sono ancora tanti piatti tipici da assaggiare, tanto buon vino pugliese da sorseggiare e tante chiacchiere da fare!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilibert
Ornans, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaucheran...
Annecy, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMOULIE...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you experienced my trullo exactly the way we envisioned. More towns await your visit! Come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing