We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Casa di Kuki

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Natacha T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“New Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When we say "worth a trip", well, this is the case of la casa di Kuki.
You understand immediately that you are dealing with something different from the first contact with Gioia, the owner, a well-mannered person, polite, punctual and precise. Reception was not different. The historic center where the apartment is located is limited traffic area so I thought it would be a problem with all our luggage but Gioia told us a place to park the car in a free zone and it was very near to the suggestive old town and she has carried our bags with her Smart to the apartment as well, the latter is something that takes your breath away! Photos does not express the authentic atmosfere of that place.
It's the only case where live view home is more beautiful than the pictures.
It's magical, colorful, elegant, the attention to detail is made with love and passion by the owner, i think she is an artist rather than an interior designer. You feel constantly pampered, on holiday and safe. I really appreciate that the windows are isulators because you are in the heart of the old city and everything is at your fingertips, shops, supermarkets, bars, pubs, fishmongers, pharmacy, very tipical italian restaurants,(you may no  use the car) and the terrace has an amazing view on the sea and the castle.
Kuki, the young daughter of Gioia is welcome us with a cake made by her, It was great! these small gestures are to appreciate because are unforgettable.
The sea under the house is very clean and clear and you can swim below of the apartment. Monopoli is one step away from any other neighboring country such as Ostuni, Alberobello, Martina Franca, Bari, Trani, the sea has nothing to envy to the Caribbean.
It's the first time that i want to come back in the same place, so, surely i will be back soon!
I strongly recommend La casa di Kuki, it is really an amazing place.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Sweet Natacha and Paul, you were too good even if you said the great truths :)
You make a good return and a huge kiss to the little baby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula R
1 review
“Nice stay in a cozy house”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house is really clean, cozy and provided with everything you may need. The owner was really nice and helpful. The location is also very good.
I strongly recommend it to anyone who want to spend a relaxing vacation in the beautiful Italian coast.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Grazie Paula, siete stati degli ospiti indimenticabili, ci rivedremo presto lì da voi. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katinka T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Dolcissima Katinka,
Grazie per le tue bellissime parole, sei una persona estremamente sensibile e questo già me lo avevano rivelato i tuoi occhi. Hai saputo occuparti della casa come fosse tua e ti ringrazio per questo. Non dimenticherò mai la tua gentilezza ed infinita dolcezza.
Un bacio alla tua adorabile bambina e saluti a Thomas. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posteule
Essen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Ruth e Jörg sono stati degli ospiti molto graditi, hanno lasciato La casa di Kuki in ottime condizioni, pulita, profumata e arieggiata.
La comunicazione con loro è stata sin dal primo momento molto attiva e hanno preso in considerazione tutti i miei consigli.
Sono una coppia molto in gamba. :)
Spero di rivedervi presto...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arno W
Doesburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Grazie Miranda e Arno per le vostre splendide parole. Sono contenta che La Casa di Kuki sia stata di vostro gradimento e mi auguro di potervi ospitare nuovamente in un soggiorno più lungo così da potervi consigliare più mete, luoghi, ristoranti e spiagge da visitare.
A presto...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 74
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing