We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book this place if you are looking for privacy in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Book this place if you are looking for privacy in at a very nice house with great pool”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 2 weeks at this lovely place. Most of the time - when we were at the place - we lived outside in the nice garden and near to the great pool, with view to the sea. The house is located in a very quiet location on a hill just outside Monopoli. Supermarket nearby (15 min) to get very fresh breakfast. House has all you need but due to weather you only need shower and bed. Giacomo gives you all the privacy and assistance you want. My wife and I really loved the place, the house, the privacy and the pool. AND not to forget the nice villages and the fantastic Italian food

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
I thank you for your nice words and Hope having you again as my guests.
Best regards.
Giacomo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrymell...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Arrived late at night to be greeted by the owner with a bit of late night supper, he showed us around and the owner arrived in morning with coffee and croissants to make sure we were fitting in ok. This was a nice touch by a cool man on a mopehead. The villa was fantastic in a very quiet remote location which is 6KM from Monopoly. Instead of hitting straight for the sea, go up the villages for some stunning views and cheaper food and drink. We would thoroughly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you Gerry for your nice words. ..it was a Great pleasure for me having had you and your sweetheart as my guests and i hope having you again in my villa in the very near future. ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came across this location by chance and we weren't disappointed. Giacomo personally guided us to the location from the motorway exit and it was love at first sight with the accommodation which has been recently made available for hire. There are two tastefully furnished apartments with air conditioning set in a fantastic garden with great swimming pool, outside terrace/ seating area per apartment, barbecue facilities and tasteful evening lighting...just like on his website. Would stay there again and will :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank You for your wonderful words...it has been very Kind of you...See you Next year.
Best.
Giacomo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivanbosca...
Codogne, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Buionasera Ivan,
sono io che ringrazio te per le belle parole e per il fatto che abbiate scelto la mia villa come posto in cui trascorrere le vostre vacanze. Sono contento che vi siate trovati bene e spero di avervi presto come miei graditi ospiti.
Un cordiale saluto a te ed alla tua meravigliosa famiglia.
Giacomo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannad...
Campobasso, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
La ringrazio per le belle parole e spero di averla presto come mie gradita ospite.
Cordiali saluti.
Giacomo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing