We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location but worn out rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cala Corvino Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Monopoli
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful location where is perfect for families want to go on a beach vacation. The only drawback is that the rooms feel like an old worn out ski lodge from the 1970s. The place needs to be updated to continue business. Breakfast choices could be improved there is a lack of cereal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GregorRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We accessed this resort as RCI timeshare owner. The grounds well kept and staff good. The unit itself was disappointing. The 2BR & 2 shower rooms were in reasonable repair, compact but clean and with good linen. The lounge/dining area was big enough, but the `kitchenette` was awful. The chipboard cupboards were rotten and unsightly, horrible - and yet so easy TO FIX!!! I had checked with the Manager via email prior to arriving to ascertain what facilities were there - well not much. No kettle/electric jug, no microwave, no hairdryer, no other appliances at all. The fridge/freezer was a bonus! We used the 4 jet gas burner for everything using the large frying pan provided and a pot. I actually took an electric jug all the way from Australia - thank goodness!!! Do the same.

Room Tip: Make sure you are up on the top floor towards the sea for a good view and feeling of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This may be a nice resort for families in the middle of summer. There is a large nice looking pool for summer weather. The room had some issues such as a door hinge broken, white pressboard cabinets that looked like something had chewed on them. The shower head would be great if you were 7 feet tall. For average people you will get your hair wet even if you don't want it wet. The nightly dinner was $20.00 € per person and it was not worth it. The hotel rep insisted there was not heat in the room. We found out the people in other rooms had been given a control that did turn on the heat for the room. We should not have had so much trouble receiving the remote.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Waisla,
thanks for your review. We are glad that you have appreciated our swimming pool. During the summer you would surely much more like our holiday resort if you like swimming pool, touristic animation and sport. In late September the weather was not favorable and we are saddened. We regret that you did not highlight here the problem of the room, we could definitely solve it.

Anyway thanks again for your valuable feedback.

We hope to have you again as our guest,

Best regards,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Corvino Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We, two families with four children, booked the hotel for our summer holiday for a week. In our arrival we found that the hotel has very basic facilities !!! Surprised!!!

But later on we found the place has an amazing, caring & professional manager, Alessandro Basile,who caused us to have a fabulous break time there with our children.

Thanks to him we all had a great memory there.

Big thanks from Rahbar & Carbiner families




Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Rahbar & Carbiner families,

It was nice having you as guests at Corvino Resort. We are a 3 star hotel and we do not offer the same services of a 5 stars, but We focus on the value of the service and the people, because in our vision "people make the difference". all the staff of the Corvino Resort, and Alessandro especially, thank you.

We hope to see you soon as our guests, see you in Corvino,

Best regards,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Corvino Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A shock when you enter the room which is bright green ,bright yellow and blue .First impression is I must get out !!!However very clean and for a group of students was average but not for the normal tourist as very noisy with kids during the Italian holidays .Air conditioning Very noisy and only a few hours a day

Room Tip: Try ask for rooms away from the noise of kids running around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Ivivi,
thanks for your review. We are sorry if you didn't like the colours of the rooms and we are pleased that you enjoyed the room cleanliness. The resort is a welcoming place for families with children and sometimes children are lively. For those who want complete relaxation and tranquility, the best time is definitely from September to May-June.

we hope to see you again, doing everything possible to give the best relaxation experience.

Best Regards,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Director at Corvino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monopoli
5.7 km away
Il Melograno
Il Melograno
#5 of 14 in Monopoli
288 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
9.5 km away
Porto Giardino Resort
Porto Giardino Resort
#4 of 14 in Monopoli
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,292 reviews
4.1 km away
Palazzo Indelli
Palazzo Indelli
#10 of 14 in Monopoli
196 reviews
10.7 km away
Masseria Fortificata Donnaloia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Corvino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Corvino Resort

Address: Viale Aldo Moro 4, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Monopoli
Price Range: $165 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala Corvino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvino Resort, recently renovated, far only 4 kms from Monopoli centre, is situated on the evocative Apulian coast, in a green oasis of serenity and peace. It is located just few kms away from the historical, architectural and natural wonders of Alberobello, the caves of Castellana, Ostuni, Martina Franca, Fasano and Polignano a Mare. The resort lays tunefully down on a reef characterized by natural caves, brushed by a deep blue sea with its stunning colors, just 200 meters away from small sandy inlets that can be reached on foot. Thanks to its new management, Corvino Resort represents the perfect location where to spend a relaxing holiday in the pursuit of sport, delicious food and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cala Corvino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing