We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sergio

Villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa by night
pool vineyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa by night
pool
vineyard
terrace
terrace
terrace
pool
pool
pool
pool
olive trees
bathroom1
bathroom2
bedroom1
bedroom2
bedroom3
garden
pool by night
gazebo
pool by night
pool by night
kitchen
living room
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roxanne M
Petaluma, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply heaven”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

It was a fabulous stay for our family (3 adults, 2 kids and a dog) at the villa for 3 nights. We met the owner and family: very helpful people. The house was actually bigger than what the pictures were showing. Super clean. Everything was there at our disposal. Towels and linens were provided. The pool was sparkling. The use of the outdoor shower was very practical. The property was gated and there was plenty of shade for the car. The terrace on the 2nd floor was very useful for our dog. It provided him shelter while we were out and about. The roof terrace provided an amazing 360 view at night. The kitchen had enough plates and glasses for 10 people. Our family really enjoyed walking amongst all the fruit trees on the property and hearing the goats during the day. Overall, a very enjoyable, relaxing, practical stay at the villa. Would have loved to stay longer...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of it all...
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos H
Komarom, Hungary
1 review
“Leaving so soon.”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at the end of June in this villa with my family. We simply loved it. The house owner was very helpful and friendly. Great location, well equipped house, nice pool, and fresh fruits from garden.At the end of our stay my kids asked me" leaving so soon?" We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A holiday to remember!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this wonderful villa in July 2010, with another couple and their child. The house is surrounded by greenery, is well-groomed, new and comfortable. The owner and his family are very helpful. The house is a large swimming pool that is subject to regular cleaning by the owner and it has various areas in the sun and shade. On request there is also a "cooking school" during which the owner tells you how to cook some local products. The house is located in the countryside between Monopoli and Alberobello and the beach is about 10 minutes by car. We will go back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the food
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1luci67
Strasbourg, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Gentile Signora,
La ringrazio per il suo commento positivo, mi fa piacere che abbia trascorso 2 piacevoli settimane.
Vorrei però correggerla su due punti:
In primo luogo la piscina non è di acqua salata ma bensì di acqua dolce.
In secondo luogo ci terrei a precisare che,non vivendo all'interno della proprietà, ed essendo il terreno circostante esteso per più di 15000 mq, sono stato costretto mio malgrado a recarmi in Villa a sere alterne per occuparmi dell'irrigazione di piante, fiori ed alberi poiché, come lei stessa mi ha più volte sottolineato, le 2 settimane in cui ha soggiornato sono state particolarmente torride.
Oltre tutto mi sono anche preoccupato di mantenere l'ambiente attorno alla piscina pulito e, per quanto possibile, libero da insetti e quant'altro, affinché lei e i suoi bambini poteste trascorrere una piacevole vacanza.
Detto questo, spero di riaverla come mia ospite, mi troverà sempre a sua completa disposizione.
Cordiali Saluti
Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanna j
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscine et l'acceuil
Liked least: le départ :(
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing