We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Roof Terrace
Ionian Sea - Nearby Sant'Isodoro Front of Palazzo Luceri
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lower Roof Terrace
Ionian Sea - Nearby Sant'Isodoro
Front of Palazzo Luceri
View from Roof Terrace
1st Floor
2nd Floor
Kitchen with doble doors to Lower Roof Terrace
Kitchen
Upper Roof Terrace
Shower Room
Olives
Olive Grove
Galatina Basilica
Torre Del'Orso (powder white sand and cystal clear sea)
Galatina Old Town Square
Local Scenery
Santa Cesareo at Sunset
Galatina Centre
Galatina
Boats at Santa Caterina
Lounge - 1st Floor
Near by Otranto
Ionian - Sant'Isodoro
Porto Selvaggio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galatina, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
cirrus129
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a fantastic stay in Palazzo Luceri which has been beautifully renovated and is situated in the relatively un-touristy town of Galatina. The terrace just off the kitchen was perfect for breakfast/lunch/dinner and was quite sheltered so warm even on breezier evenings. The upper terrace was fantastic for sunbathing and just looking across the rooftops. Everything in the house was of high quality and the dishwasher was a very welcome appliance! There were plenty of restaurants in Galatina but we also enjoyed cooking our own meals with the delicious local food. We would definitely recommend this Palazzo and if we are in the area again, we would love to have another holiday there. Thanks Jim and Paul!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
We'd absolutely love to welcome you out to our little slice of Italian paradise again!! Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we're so pleased you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014Liz
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous, central and comfortable”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Hi Jim and Paul,

Thank you for our wonderful stay in your apartment. We only arrived back last weekend and intended to contact you.

We really had no issues with the apartment, as we did not end up using the dishwasher, as Christiano had advised us it was not working.

The weather was fabulous overall, aside for the first couple of days of rain, so the air conditioner was not needed either.

We found the apartment very quiet and comfortable overall (once our legs got used to those stairs!!!) Great central location and great to use as a base for south Puglia.

Your instruction manual was fantastic, as well as the visitors book for other recommendations. We apologise as we intended to write in it and totally forgot!

The only negative comments we would make – we found the lighting very poor in the lounge room (for reading etc); it would have been handy to have some bath soap available;

Since we arrived on a Sunday, so much was closed.

We loved Puglia and would love to return one day. Thanking you again for a memorable stay.

Regards

Liz & Bruce

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was way above my expectations.
It was very clean, spacious, the Italian Manager; Christiano was superb, happily speaking in English and giving my partner and I good advice on the area.

Galatina is an interesting town, the locals friendly.
The English owner Jim, is very friendly and easy to deal with.

Kitchen facilities are perfect, sun terraces beautiful (views across town!) bedroom, shower and lounge area - all excellent.

We managed to park the Fiat 500 hire car, safely and easily within a close distance each day.
I would definitely recommend this property for a week, two or even three! You won't outgrow it.

A fantastic time, many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemary9...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a glorious week in this lovely apartment. Situated in the centre of the lovely town, it's easy walking distance to shops restaurants and sights.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and comprehensively equipped. We didn't eat in, but the kitchen is great and the adjacent roof terrace is lovely, the perfect spot for breakfast and a chill out drink or two any time.

The bed was very comfy and the bathroom spacious with a great shower.

Galatina is perfectly located for visiting the sights of southern Puglia and we found the people friendly and helpful. We didn't hear another English voice in Galatina and felt we were experiencing "real" Italy.

Jim was so pleasant and easy to deal with and provided so much helpful info, the whole experience was great from our initial contact and throughout. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsiea
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Glorious Galatina”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I wanted to spend time in Italy, as far away as possible from the big cities, and we found the perfect spot in Puglia in the heart of the heel. The apartment in Galatina was our home for two weeks, and it was everything we expected and a whole lot more. The apartment itself is in the old part of Galatina, but it has been renovated with stunning attention to detail. The stairs will be a challenge for older visitors (we are 55 and 59 so could cope) but the climb up four floors is well worth it, and also helps work off the excess that one develops in the local bars and restaurants. A beautiful kitchen opens out onto a lovely flat-roof terrace, perfect for catching the sun, and the second terrace one flight up offers great views of Galatina rooftops. A modern bathroom opens off the single bedroom, but a lovely living room has a sofa bed and a second toilet is found off the kitchen. We loved lying in bed at night, hearing the conversations of occasional late night revellers echoing up from the cobbled street below. We were also very lucky that our visit coincided with the annual food and wine festival: absolutely glorious. The whole town dressed up for the moment, and everyone enjoyed a magical evening of music, wine and food. We walked all over town for for the first week, finding a great local market (Thursdays, out over the railway line on the road to Lecce) and the best cafés and bars, and caught the train to nearby centres. But we then hired a car, allowing us to explore some of the loveliest little towns (Gallipoli, Leuca, Ostuni and Alberobello) and the Florence of the south, Lecce, before coming home each evening to our fabulous base. Dealing with the owners, Jim and Paul, was a delight: thoroughly professional, helpful and the attention to detail evident in the apartment comes through in their in-line correspondence. And there on the ground, their local property manager Christiano, who was able to provide great tips and advice. All in all, one of the best holiday experiences we have ever enjoyed. Thanks so much, guys, we will definitely be back to glorious Galatina. Murray Olds, Sydney Australia

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing