We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a beautiful holiday at Villa Scirocco, we...”
dining al fresco 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining al fresco 1
solarium  seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
dining al fresco 1
solarium  seaview
roof patio
open air shower
kitchen
dining area
mistral bathroom
scirocco bedroom
scirocco bathroom
ponentino bedroom
ponentino bathroom
tramontana bedroom
ciolo bay
ciolo bay
ciolo cave
ciolo cave
maldive beach
marina serra
marina serra
lido marini-pescoluse
olive trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Gagliano del Capo, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mauro B
Perugia, Italy
1 review
“It was a beautiful holiday at Villa Scirocco, we will return there soon with our friends!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Last year we were guest at Villa Scirocco, in a beautiful and spacious apartment in the historic streets of Gagliano del Capo. The village is close to the most important places and it was fun to get to a different destination each day. In particul it was beautiful to reach the Ciolo on foot, a corner of a breathtaking sea. The furniture is studied in detail, the bedrooms are spacious and fresh. At the arrival Maurizio, the owner, gave us a warm welcome with a dinner prepared with typical dishes from Salento. The welcome, availability and friendliness of Maurizio provide a hassle-free stay. We are planning to return soon with my friends !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Camerino, Italy
1 review
“Kindness and beauty all in one”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The owner is very kind and always available to give extra services.
The bedroom was well furnished, clean and blanquets and towels were linen made, not ordinary staff defenetly.
Breakfast rich and varied with typical products
One beach Is reachable also by foot which is very nice since the place is not situatec at seaside but up on a hill. That beach in particular is simply splendid!
The only think i liked least is the need to have the car (or take busses) to change seasides to go, but that's inevitable if one wants to enjoy the beauty of that part of Puglia!
I am going there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thanks Klaus, I am very happy that you and your friends have been well in my house. I thank you all and ... I wait for you next October to continue going to the sea and pick olives from the trees to make a great organic oil in the stone crusher !!! See you soon. Maurizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico F
Bologna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Grazie a tutti voi, siete stati splendidi...arrivederci a ottobre, vi aspetto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
merci, merci, merci...:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing