We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Santoro

Villa Santoro over the beach pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Santoro over the beach pool
Villa Santoro through Almonds Villa Santoro, evening over pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Santoro over the beach pool
Villa Santoro through Almonds
Villa Santoro, evening over pool
Pool from seating through terrace
Villa Santoro dining terrace
Villa Santoro dining room and kitchen
Villa Santoro living room from dining room
Villa Santoro bathroom
Villa Santoro living room and fireplace
View from Villa Santoro
Sky from Villa Santoro
Panoramic view over pool from tarraces
Trullo stables near Ceglie Messapica
Villa terraces from the pool
Living Room
View of pool
Pool surround
Pool and Villa at night
Clouds over trullo cones
Bathroom
Pool panaorama
Sunset over Villa Santoro
View over pool through pergola
Pergola to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cisternino, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for one week in a group consisting of four adults and six children. The villa is beautifully designed, both inside and out, with a fantastic pool and a wonderful position overlooking the local countryside. It was perfect for our group. Lovely towns within easy reach include Martina Franca and Locorotondo. The owner's partner, Rosanna, is available to cook meals if booked in advance - her cooking is not to be missed! Satnav or Google Maps is recommended when travelling to the villa as local navigation can be tricky.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks Jessica and Ben

Both Rosanna and I are delighted you enjoyed Villa Santoro so much. I think Rosanna has to pass on some recipe suggestions for you!

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erich802
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience in a Charming but Updated Villa”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in August 2013

I rented Villa Santoro for 5 weeks in the summer of 2013 with my wife to celebrate our 60th birthdays. We invited our family and friends and over the course of the 5 weeks had 29 house guests. Villa Santoro was the perfect venue for this as the 4 bedrooms plus 3 bathrooms, huge swimming pool and pool deck, loggia and outdoor dining table made the entire stay comfortable and memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Eric and Linda, a very late response from me. Of course we are glad you loved Santoro and as we feel we have become friends, would love to welcome you back. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieDP
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing week at Villa Santoro”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a beautiful week in Villa Santoro. John Dabney, the owner, was very helpful in booking and advising us on things to do during our stay. He provides a very detailed House Book with great restaurant recommendations, list of markets, nearest beaches and many other helpful tips. The villa is perfectly located near several beautiful towns: Ceglie Messapica, Martina Franca, Ostuni, Locorotondo, Alborobello, etc. We enjoyed visiting each of them as well as going to the seaside (Monopoli, Polignano and Torre Canne). John also helped us hire road bikes to cycle throughout the area taking in the olive groves, vineyards and many Trulli houses. There is also a convenient coffee shop and market only a few minutes away and a delicious restaurant with pizza and grilled meats (Sale e Pepe). The house itself has the most amazing outdoor space. The pool is fantastic. It has a great shallow area along the edges for young kids or those who just want to lounge in the cool water without fully committing! The pool is bigger than some hotel pools! The middle part is deep enough for diving games and long enough for family races. The views around the property are stunning. There is a beautiful outdoor dining table, a comfortable hammock and a large shaded lounge area. There is plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy. The inside of the villa is nice and comfortable as well, but who wants to be inside with such a beautiful outdoor space.

Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The mosquitos!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-doggie
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great week at Villa Santoro”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa suited our family perfectly. The rooms were spacious and beds were extremely comfortable. The bathrooms were also fabulous-- with large showers and a huge bath too! The furnishings are simple yet fitting for a Puglian summer house. The stand out feature of the house is the pool and outdoors living area. The pool is the largest I have ever seen at a private home! There is a large table for external dining, a bbq, a large deckchair area and even an outdoor sitting area with a hammock! Highly recommended for a relaxed week. However, due to location I would not recommend the villa for those wanting an activity packed and culturally rich week.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud G
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The house is as beautiful as it looks”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved the house, airconditioning in the master bedroom will be added soon which is a must in this area. It is in the middle of "nowhere", but if you realize it is 10-20 minutes away from the very beautiful villages of Cisternino, Martina Franca, Ostuni, etc, it is a wonderful retreat. There is a bike- and runpath behind the house which is great (although some bycicles in the house would be practical). I can certainly recommend this beautiful villa for families of 8 people or two sets of adults with 4 children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house, its well laid out plan and great pool
Liked least: No aircondition in the master bedroom (will follow) and no bicycles available
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing