We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm irish welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Our local Beach!! Just a leisurely stroll away!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our local Beach!! Just a leisurely stroll away!!
Room 7 with Ensuite & TV Our Seaweed Baths
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Our local Beach!! Just a leisurely stroll away!!
Room 7 with Ensuite & TV
Our Seaweed Baths
Relax Revive Replenish
Room 5 with Ensuite & TV
Keem Bay, One of our many Blue Flag Beaches
Reception
Take a seat & Relax
Seating Area
Room 1 with TV & Ensuite
The Famous Cathedral Cliffs
Room 6 Ensuite & TV
Bedroom 2 with TV & Ensuite
We are at the heart of a traditional village
Bedroom 3 with TV & Ensuite
Bedroom 4 with TV & Ensuite
Mulhollow Bed and Breakfast Achill
Privacy & Views while you relax
Achill Seaweed Baths at Mulhollow Bed and Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tracy L
1 review
“A warm irish welcome”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Geraldine and her family were so welcoming, they helped to make our stay on Achill island a wonderful experience They were friendly and so accommodating. We were a large group and they catered for all our needs. Excellent breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. Would love to return and try the sea weed baths!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect spot to see all of Achill Island.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived late and were greeted by Geraldine, our hostess and the owner.
She made us feel at home and saw that our needs were met too.
Next morning we enjoyed a homecooked full Irish breakfast. The best we had in our 16 day visit to Ireland.
I highly recommend this cozy home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gav O
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Turned up very late after struggling to get our tent up.
We were greeted with open arms and within minutes my daughter, wife and I were in a cosy clean warm bedroom ready for a good nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was GRAND! Everything you would hope for and nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Hi Gav,

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us.
P.S. Hope you got your tent up ;)

Kind regards,
Geraldine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sercan K
Dortmund, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great ”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this place on very short notice. We felt directly at home and would recommend it to anyone who would love to visit Achill Island. It is situated very central and the pub called The Cross Bar is around the corner with live music. What else do you need? A great breakfast? Yep, that's also what you get there :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerard f
santenay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for your stay at our Bed and Breakfast.
Achill Seaweed Baths are a seperate enterprise to our Bed and Breakfast and are required to be booked and paid for seperately. The cost for the baths is €50 for two people sharing the bathhouse.
We will upload photographs of our ensuite facilities. We would have appreciated it if you brought the matter of the cleanliness of the ensuite to our attention at the time when we could have dealt with your concern immediately as we have not had any other complaints about the cleanliness in our facilities.
We live in a village, with neighbouring old homesteads surrounding our home. These are cultural and traditional and typical of the heart of working Irish villages.
We like that our farm animals are accessible to our guests, and our new little donkey, Tinkerbell was a great pleasure for our guests to meet and feed this year.
Mulhollow Bed and Breakfast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing