We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Englmer Cottage

Englmer Cottage & Front Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Englmer Cottage & Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Englmer Cottage & Front Garden
Living Room
Kitchen/diner/second living area
Kitchen/diner/second living area
Kitchen/diner
Second Living Area
Second living area
Kitchen/diner
Ensuite bedroom
Ensuite Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Englmer Cottage, Rear View
Englmer Cottage, Rear view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patcheney...
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house was lovely and comfortable , a home from home . In a nice quiet location but still close to all of the beaches and other attractions that Achill has to offer. The welcome box was an unexpected and very nice surprise when we arrived!
I would stay at this house again . It was perfect for our stay and even though we didn't have the best weather the stay was outstanding
A big thank you to the owners

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil F
1 review
“Englmer cottage is a great place to stag”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautifully finished "HOME" like house. Spacious and modern, lacks nothing.
Lovely gift basket on arrival. Helpful contact.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape636...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm Cosy Welcoming Clean”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Englemere Cottage had a warm, comfortable cosy feel as soon as we walked in. Everything was supplied and it was spotless. It did not have the clinical feel that many holiday lets have. There were seven of us and a dog. The garden and the secluded location were beautiful. The outside patio was perfect for early mornings and evenings and the view was stunning. Things to point out - the infamous Achill midges were a pain and we spent a chunk of our deposit on seven people power showering daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponie2016
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic holiday in Achill staying at Englmer Cottage. The house is in an ideal location and the house has everything you could possibly want or need for your holiday including a lovely welcome basket . We would highly recommend this house for all groups great value for money

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda1013...
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in June the house was lovely, clean and had all that we needed. My only concern was that we had to pay for our electricity and oil on top of the €682 we paid for the week. At the end of the holiday we were charged €75 for oil and €30 for electricity. The heating was set for one hour in morning and one hour in evening. I feel we were ripped off as we took the owners brother word at the start of the week on what the meter readings were. Just a heads up don't take people word on meter readings check yourself what the meter reads at the start of your holiday and at the end. You can't trust people to be honest which is sad.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing