We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House, Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Achill Shore View

Achill Shore View aerial view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided. Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided.
Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Welcome pack.  A few goodies to help you settle in...
View North to South from Front door through Living Room
Sitting room to dining room.
South facing room.
Comfortable seating for up to 10 guests.
Dining room facing south onto decking.
View from Dining Window across decking.  Picnic bench and garden seating on decking also.
Master bath with power shower and Jacuzzi bath.
Master bedroom En Suite with walk in power shower
Deep Soak Japanese bath.
Attic Bathroom with insulated Japanese deep soaking bath.  Perfect for salt bath soaking.,
Beautiful views down Achill Sound.
Decking and dog run.
Purpose built dog run with kennel.  Dog run is visible from Living room, Dining room and Kitchen.
Annual visitor to Bog garden.  Bog garden is home to Skylarks, Pheasant, Hares and other wildlife.
Dusk at Achill Shore View
Ever changing sky and seascapes.
Beautiful double rainbow on Sliamh Mor.
Wandering sheep are a familiar site on Achill.  Here a mother suckles her newborn lamb .
Join a 'seis' in the Valley House or Lynotts where your instrument and/or voice will be welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EAMON F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was as promised on the website but the location and view exceeded our expectations.Spectacular views over Achill Sound. Will retunn. Timers on the immersions would enhance the experienci

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at Achill Shore View. We hope we will see you some time in the future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda289
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely House, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This house is very well equipped, very clean and spacious. The location is great if you enjoy the isolation but is not within easy walking distance to pub (although a very short drive to the local village). We had a great time with our group of 9 adults, 2 toddlers and 1 dog. Would highly recommend this place. One small downside is the early check out time (11am), although I did manage to get a slightly later time of 1pm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living/dining areas with huge window
Liked least: pub not close by
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your very kind words regarding your stay at Achill Shore View. Sorry that you found the pub difficult to access. We do tell our guests that the pub is a 25 min walk and there is a taxi service available. I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that we might see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie F
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in stunning location”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very special week here at Achill Shore View. The owners had left chocolate Easter bunnies for every guest (we were a party of 8) plus a generous welcome pack of milk, bread, butter, fruit and wine! The house is fabulous with everything you need for a self-catering holiday. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms lovely. The house provides buckets and spades, games for inside and outside, and even has a dog run and kennel. And wifi of course, plus a huge number of DVDs.
We arrived in the dark, and were astonished when we woke the next morning to see our surroundings. Simply stunning. The scenery is magnificent - when the tide is low, there's a lovely walk out to a big rock in the bay behind the house.
Other local highlights include the Atlantic Drive, Minaun Heights, Keem Bay, and the Secret Garden. But everywhere is pretty stunning! Hope my photos do it justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely feedback from your stay at Achill Shore View. The pictures that you included are quite stunning and it is nice to see that you were rewarded with Achill and the weather being at their very best.

Very glad that you enjoyed the games and DVD selection and the welcome pack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Achill Shore View”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Situated in quiet and beautiful surroundings.
House clean, well maintained, spacious and nicely decorated. Facilities are excellent, kitchen has everything you would need in terms of utensils.
Large modern tv with Soarview and free Satelite channels, dvd players and large dvd selection included, even books and board games too!
Free wifi.
Would recommend in instant for groups, young and older families or even couples looking a quiet gettaway.
Very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your very generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Achill Shore View and found the house to your liking also. It means a lot to us that our guests get the most from their holiday's in Achill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darragh G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellently furnished, v comfortable house in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend with friends and found the house to be perfectly furnished, wanting for nothing. Owner has presented it perfectly and we felt very much at home.

Couldn't recommend it more as a base for a family or large group.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are always very happy to hear that our guest have enjoyed the house and their holidays in Achill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing