We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great beach access house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Gerakini, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Twingo200...
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach access house”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cool to go out of the house and be on the beach.

The beach was calm and the see was clear water and sands. The water would go deep slowly.

The house is large and convenient. The living room is big enough.
Minus: long and tiny house on three floors and no bathroom nor toilet on the main floor. Also kids were sleeping on the under floor and we were on the second floor, so not easy if the kids are small.
House is equipped with everything one would need except the toiletries - towels, sheets, kitchen items. At arrival some nice ammedities would welcome you nicely.
Would have enjoyed more glasses but the dishwasher was quick in return :-).

The village is close by many places one might want to visit and the landlord was very kind to tell us about many options we would otherwise need to search alone.

Many mosquitos to be aware of.

Great to sleep under the waves sound, drink coffee on the veranda in front of the see and enjoy the easy access to nice places around. Kids enjoyed it as much as the adults - were two families with five kids between age if 5 and 10.
Would love to go back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Maya, Thank you for this helpful review of our Beach House in Gerakina.
We will take care that there will be more glasses available next year :-)
It would be lovely to welcome you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mihaela20...
Craiova, Romania
1 review
“great for family whith children”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we have the best time ever
the owner was very nice
the sea is in front of the house
the rooms are large and clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you Mihaela for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja0111...
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome beach house for family vacation :)))”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The best family holiday so far. This is the first place in Greece we could easily visit again. The house is spacious in three levels. All the appliances are there except the washing machine but the owner and his help were kind enough to have our beach towels washed when we needed that. Beautiful beach just several meters away from the house. In a nutshell, excellent. Glad we found this place in Greece.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vicinity to the beach and the spacious rooms
Liked least: We missed washing machine, because every other appliance is there :))) just a minor detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning something you missed in the house. Your comments support us a lot in improving our houses and services every year. We hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiP1520
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for family holidays”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderfull vacation at the Beach house in August. The house is well furnished and equiped with all necessary things so you can feel like home. The owner is realy nice and helpfull. The beach in front of the house is sandy and not overcrowded. Perfect place for a relaxing family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our newly refurbished Beach House II and we would love to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raluca P
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“we felt like home, best family holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked 7 nights and prolonged our stay with another 2 nights, so good we felt.
Everything was beautiful, the house is fully equipped - all new and clean, great location on the beach, beautiful view from the terrace, the beach is sandy. The owner and his family very welcoming , generous and helpful.
He offered us welcome gifts (fruits, drinks, sweets) , every Sunday bread and pastry.
My husband with the owner help organized a birthday party for me, and also the owner and his Brother (that is a Doctor ) were the persons that gave us all the help when my sun was wounded.
I can't wait next summer to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the house directly on the beach and the owner hospitality .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing