We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious hotel in one of the quietest villages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Vital zum Stern
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn-Bad Meinberg
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is charming. Took an upgrade to a room with balcony, on the streetside so a little noisier than if we'd had one on the inside court however there is not much noise anyway. The room was more than adequate, beautifully clean with a large bathroom and more than enough hanging space for clothes. Breakfast overlooking the spa gardens was terrific, enormous choice and a couple of really nice touches e.g chopped chives to add to scrambled egg - I really liked that. Nice indoor pool - I like swimming alone if possible ,though it did occur to me that absolutely no supervision there, and no apparent camera observation there could be an accident waiting to happen. Personnel were terrific - absolutely everyone - even taking my, and my husband's poor attempts at their language. The only downside, if it could be called that, is that Bad Meinberg is very, very quiet. If you really want to get away from it all, and I mean all, it is the perfect place. However if you are looking for something with, even a little more, life it would not be the place for you. Three nights for us was perfect, I suspect a whole week and we'd be climbing the walls.

Room Tip: Next time I would ask for a balcony room overlooking the inner court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 254Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

This Quality Hotel is part of the worlwide chain of Quality hotels. It is a modern looking hotel attached to an older part where the breakfast room is located. The rooms have different sizes (we stayed in a smaller room on the 2nd floor). The facilities are great (indoor swimming pool, sauna, steambath) incl. nice sitting areas near the bar. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is very good with lots of choices. The only minus we can say is the size of the beds (at least the ones in the smaller rooms). These are so-called French beds and are only 1.40 m. wide.
For the rest we would certainly recommend this hotel which is closely located to the main shopping street and the Kur park. Parking is located in a parking garage opposite the hotel entrance at a rate of 4 euro per day.

Room Tip: ask for one of the bigger rooms such as room 220 or equivalent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otten4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I had a single room on the lower floor which was very nice, modern, clean and comfortable.
There was ample space in the room for one person and a very useful desk to work from on my business trip. The TV on the wall was a very good LCD Samsung display and wireless broadband just about available in my room. The shower room was very well fitted out with modern fittings, power shower, nice size sink and large mirror. Food in the restaurant was fantastic and couldn't be better. The only wishes I would have to make this place perfect would be for better wireless broadband coverage as it was only strong enough to use in some rooms or parts of the hotel. Sometimes my room could be cold, however the duvet was more than warm enough and once I had found the radiator in the shower room I could heat the rest of the room by leaving the door open. Overall I would happily visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a room close to reception for better wireless broadband coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMB_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Reduce you expectation if you expect to find a 4* hotel.
Rooms need a clear improvement.
I've been hosted several times for business reasons.
The problem is that you will not find better alternatives in the area.

Room Tip: There are several types of room. avoid the back ones because they are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank laurawA4751ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia K, Leiter Front Office at Quality Hotel Vital zum Stern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn-Bad Meinberg
5.9 km away
Ringhotel Waldhotel Baerenstein
Ringhotel Waldhotel Baerenstein
#1 of 10 in Horn-Bad Meinberg
54 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Schauinsland
Hotel Schauinsland
#4 of 10 in Horn-Bad Meinberg
18 reviews
17 km away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Burghotel Blomberg
Burghotel Blomberg
#1 of 3 in Blomberg
73 reviews
5.8 km away
Waldhotel Silbermuehle
Waldhotel Silbermuehle
#1 of 1 in Leopoldstal
72 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Lippischer Hof
Hotel Lippischer Hof
#3 of 8 in Detmold
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Vital zum Stern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Vital zum Stern

Address: Brunnenstr. 84, 32805 Horn-Bad Meinberg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Horn-Bad Meinberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn-Bad Meinberg
Price Range: $83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Vital zum Stern 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Choice Hotels, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Vital zum Stern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing