We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Anna (a part of Goldener Löwe) - excelent dining”

Hotel Goldener Loewe
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Seesen
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We were on our way back from a week in Toscany and had a stopover at The Goldener Löwe. The hotel has a brasserie and a restaurant - the latter named Anna. THis review regards Anna.

We'd been on the road all day, and didn't bother to change, so I appeared a litttle causual (shorts and hip sandals), so we asked the head waitor whether our dress was appropriate - and this was were the good service started. He didn't even move an eye brow when he showed us t our table :-)

We then enjoyed a marvellous meal, and if you're into meat do not hesitate to have the wienschnitzel (veal).

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2014

Excellent service and great food. Great wine and an excellent whisky from the area. Make reservation. Recommended!

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank Nordgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Absolutely great food. Chef special was delicious and Einbeker :D heaven in the mouth :D Must go and try :)

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank Alluzja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Goldener Loewe also viewed

Seesen, Lower Saxony
 
Seesen, Lower Saxony
Seesen, Lower Saxony
 
Seesen, Lower Saxony
Seesen, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Hotel Goldener Loewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing