We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
12
14
16
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
16
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This was the small hotel where we stayed a few days only and the place from which we went on day trips every day. My room, which was on the first floor, was a bit shabby but clean and tidy, even surprisingly spacious. In the room we found all the things needed for a pleasant stay. So the room was equipped with a TV, mini bar, in the bathroom with hair dryer and free wifi was available. The hotel was quiet and suitable for sleeping after a busy day out. Staff, most of them from Croatia, at the reception and restaurant were extremely friendly. Breakfast was served in the restaurant on the ground floor, tasty, varied and I believe that every guest could find a suitable breakfast for himself. If I came to this area again, I would choose this hotel for no doubt.

Room Tip: Generally, the hotel is cozy and quiet, suitable for a short stay, so you will not mistake any room you choose.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zrinka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is close to the chiemsee (30min drive). The rooms are very basic (old fashion), but the staff was very friendly. It was very warm in our room because the room had no ac. The breakfast was okay but all products had low quality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ideally located in Traunreut. The rooms are quite big and clean but the bathrooms (at least the one I had) need really a good refresh as they are too old. The rooms are also not very well soundproof, especially with regards to the other bathroom noises. The breakfast is correct, you can find a nice selection of food. Finally, the staff is very kind and professional.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We arrived late. The receptionist was not overly friendly, neither was the check out person in morning. Other than that we were very pleased with our hotel. Our room was no frills but cute and the beds were comfortable. Everything was spotless.
Breakfast, included in price, was a buffet with many choices ranging from cold cut, cheeses, soft boiled eggs, various breads, cereal and yoghurt.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a not too busy street but I'd ask for a quiet room on side street to be on safe side.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend trip and really enjoyed our stay. The room and the ensuite bathroom were quite large. The rooms were very well equipped and a lot of stuff like tooth brushes etc. could be bought at reception. The staff was very friendly. We are vegan and asked them in advance if we could get a vegan breakfast. After some misunderstandings on the phone and via e-mail, they got the two of us quite an impressive selection of vegan foods. The only negative side was the cleanliness as there was a lot of dust and some hairs. I would still recommend this hotel though and would stay there again.

Room Tip: our room was towards the front of the hotel which was very loud during the night
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia_V_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews