We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
14
23
20
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
20
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely terrace medieval town stayed here gate business
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The rooms are large and, as one would expect from a modernised German hotel, clean and well furnished; the morning's breakfast was characteristically ample and varied. Our only misgivings were that (a) we had no Wi-Fi reception in our room and (b) the sheets were a mixture of synthetic and cotton fibres: acceptable under normal circumstances, but not on a hot summer's night. (It is only for these reasons that I am reluctant to give the hotel a higher rating.) Courteous staff, who showed us where to park a car with a roofbox, which was too high for the local underground garage.
The town of Wertheim is lovely: interesting architecture, and a magnificent ruined castle on the hill above: worth climbing up to it in the early morning, to gain good views of the Main valley and work up an appetite for breakfast!

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Nice family hotel located right in the center of town, close to the river. Great food, although the service was a little slow - the staff of the hotel went out of its way to please. Great example of a family run hotel.

Room tip: Chose a low floor in summer and not under the roof - no aricon as per cuty restrictions
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

This is the second time I have stayed here and once again I can have no complaints! My room was spotlessly clean and very spacious with two televisions, sleeping area and seating area. I am aware that some people have mentioned small rooms, so it may be worth asking for a large room as they certainly have them. The breakfast was good for a continental buffet, but we did not eat here in the evening. The staff were polite and attentive. I would happily stay here again!

Room tip: I am aware that some people have mentioned small rooms, so it may be worth asking for a large room as they certainly have them
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 118gavinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We were greeted by friendly front desk staff who took care to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean (albeit small) with two twin beds together and a small bathroom (just a shower, no tub). The breakfast was typical of a European hotel but still had items more familiar to American travelers.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivefromco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

But it is not. The rooms (we had a comfort room in the old building) are spacious and clean. The location and parking are perfect. The restaurant is good. But the staff is careless, clueless and without passion for the trade. The manager looks ragged, angry and yells at the staff. He lights up his sigarette, next to your table as you eat outside. Waiting forthem to bring you food and drinks takes a lot of time. They often forget you are there. When they do come they look angry and complain that they have to do everything. It is a shame really, Wertheim is worth the visit and the Swan is a nice hotel....change management, teach the staff and yes you will have a good time.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voskamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews