We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice chalet for big company”
La Forge in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Forge in winter
Bedroom 3 double bedroom with adjacent shower/wc Bedroom 1 (double or twin) ensuite shower/wc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
La Forge in winter
Bedroom 3 double bedroom with adjacent shower/wc
Bedroom 1 (double or twin) ensuite shower/wc
Breakfast room, gets the morning sun!
Bedroom 5 (twin or double) ensuite shower/wc
La Forge charming dining area
La Forge treatment room
Bedroom 6 twin ensuite shower/wc
Chalet chef
Bathroom with italian tiles bedroom 2
Resort minibus service, friendly staff!
Panoramic views in Chamonix and Les Houches all year round
La Forge summer
Stylish cuisine (WINTER ONLY)
La Forge summer time in the garden
Skiing in Les Houches!
Garden Mazot and kids playhouse!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kseniaand...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“nice chalet for big company”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were there for the new year. there were very good rooms with good beds. Kitchen with equipment is rather used and small. but the manager and staff excellent!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartHan...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class Chalet and Staff”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Hi Guys

Just a brief review of your first class services,

The Chef, Kieran.
Great food good wit and banter (also will accept ideas and requests) rubbish dancer tho.

The Driver/Host, Matt Mclean.
Top Aussie !! nothing was to much trouble, a full can do attitude at all times even after we tried to break him.

The Hostess, Mercedes AMG.
Fab young lady looked after us as a crowd of rowdy guys and on the second visit with our families (Matt yr a very lucky man) not a bad word to say about the gourgeous Mercedes.

So there you have it a good Chalet with fantastic staff who did go the extra mile to make it a great ski trip

Cheers Guys
Stuart

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole set up Chalet and Staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiren1div...
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing ski chalet!”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just wanted to say a huge thank-you for an absolutely amazing time at La Forge last week. The chalet was perfect. McLean and Mercedes were the perfect hosts and couldn't have done anything more for us. They completely spoilt us! Kieran's cullinary skills are extraordinary. Our meals were beyond restaurant standard and the vegetarian certainly was well looked after too. The wine was great and the after dinner "cheese class" with McLean was good fun. Your team really did deliver a very friendly, personal and professional service. I can't praise/ thank them enough. Their advice on places to ski/ board were spot on, as were their restaurant choices. I had an amazing "snow-stag"! Hopefully we'll be back someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything! amazing chalet. very friendly, personal, professional chalet hosts. unbelievable catering
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineand...
horndean, hampshire uk
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Excellent base for skiing the Chamonix valley”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our group of six males, varying in age, found this ski chalet an excellent choice to base ourselves. The road journey of one & a half hours from Geneva airport to the ski chalet, seemed a breeze in comparison to some of our previous ski transfer times, 4 hours to some ski resorts. This makes it very easy to do a long weekend (4 nights, in our case). There were 3 other small groups staying at the same time as our visit. It's fair to say, we all got on well discussing our various days skiing and exploits over dinner, each evening. The large casual lounge was a great place to unwind, plenty of seating for everyone.
The hot-tub was a lovely place to chill after a day on the slopes.
Matt & Mercedes (AMG), our ski hosts, did a fantastic job in looking after us, dropping us off, picking us up from various ski areas in Chamonix, keeping the Chalet running smoothly and serving our meals, not forgetting Keiron, the all important chef!
To sum up: the ski chalet met our every need and I know several of our discerning ski group have already booked a few more days in March 2013, a recommendation indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic customer service from our Chalet hosts and chef
Liked least: Small ski boot room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
349bibich...
Plouenan, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Merci pour vos aimables paroles, c'était un plaisir de vous rencontrer tous et nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir une autre fois. Nous avons adoré les échalotes, un gentile cadeaux!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing