We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Eco Farm

Italian leather sofa's, very comfy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Italian leather sofa's, very comfy!
Spacious and beautiful living area Exterior of chalet in the snow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Italian leather sofa's, very comfy!
Spacious and beautiful living area
Exterior of chalet in the snow
Kitchen, with handbuilt cupboards and granite work tops
Balcony at night, in winter
bedroom 2 has corner bath
Winter at night
Detail living area
A winter's evening at Eco Farm
6m Swim Spa Hot tub and summer splash pool
Bedroom 1 has an ensuite shower/wc
Ski lifts 2 mins walk from chalet
Bathroom for master bedroom, shower, bath, wc and double sinks
Contemporary spa bath (room 3) with italian tiles
handbuilt sauna, great for apres ski relaxing!
Our view  WOW!!
Ideal family chalet and B&B avail summer
Private side garden with swimspa, seating and BBQ
bedroom 4 can be double or twin
Side view of chalet showing hot tub
Friendly and efficient staff
Spacious master bedroom on mezzanine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Poonam B
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful time at the chalet and wanted to stay longer. We really appreciated Gaby and Tim's attention to detail to make each space look unique. They were both very helpful and welcoming. You can really see the hard work that has gone into the chalet to making it charming and special place. The big open space is perfect for large groups. We all are planning to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Warm crackling fire!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you Poonam, it was lovely to meet you all and kick off the winter season 2016 with your group! We'd love to host you again and wish you happy holidays with plenty of snow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Chalet is fabulous, well located in Les Houches and pleasure to stay in. We had the catered chalet which was well worth the extra cost. Excellent food and service from Gee, Hannah, George and Gabby. Very attentive, looked after veggies very well and were a delight in general. The minibus transfer and shuttle in resort is very convenient given the spread of resorts in the Chamonix valley. The hot tub and sauna were great too. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLE21
Balfron, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab property in wonderful location”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a wonderful week in Eco Farm. The chalet is beautiful and the sauna and hot tub a real treat after a day's skiing. Gabi and Tim could not have been more helpful and Matt and Tom went out of their way to make our holiday special. The chalet is in a perfect location for skiing - five minutes to the ski slopes and close to lovely bars and restaurants. Would recommend this accommodation without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The carefully restored nature of the chalet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“The BEST place to stay in the Chamonix Valley!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have been to Chamonix so many times, and this was by far our favorite place to stay. The location was great. Not in downtown Chamonix (this is a PLUS!), but so convenient to the patisserie, gourmet market, groceries & lovely restaurants-all within walking distance. The owners of the Eco Farm could not have been more lovely. Not only was the property beautiful, but the services were great. Gaby arranged for breakfast to be brought in, a fantastic chef to cook us dinner and a massage therapist to come to the house. A true vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is just lovely.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNM_12
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A magical alpine escape”
Reviewed 17 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

EcoFarm is a beautiful chalet. From the moment we walked through the door we were blown away by how magical it was. Gaby and Tim have gone to a lot of effort to make the chalet feel luxurious yet like home. The space worked perfectly for our group of 11. The large dining table and open plan (very modern and well equipped kitchen) provided a great communal area. The chalet has everything you would expect - from fur throws all over to a hot tub and jazzy flat screen TV that can be hidden. We really enjoyed the log fire - logs were kept stocked by the chalet staff. The chalet is a 2 minute walk from the Bellevue lift and local amenities. Although the ski bus was good, a car is advisable. Gaby and Tim (and the chalet staff) are super and very helpful - both in advance of the holiday (giving advice on ski hire and where to go out), during (making sure we were comfortable) and afterwards (returning lost property!). Les Houches is great for people learning to skiers, or people who ski at an intermediate level, but some members of our group preferred to go to Chamonix - this can end up being expensive without a car and so it is advisable to think about what kind of resort you want before you book.

I have also stayed in the EcoJardin apartment with my parents and also loved it. I would certainly go back here - and if you are considering it, book! You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing