We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Eureka”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Domfront, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony M
1 review
“Eureka”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Sorry if this comes through twice...
Stunnng gite , lovely hosts, made us welcome like family. Thankyou Christine &Patrick. Best holiday we could wish for.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigull201...
Bracklesham Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

best gite in Normandy or Orne fab place. fab people. thankyou Christine and Patrick for everything. made us feel like family. we will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLloyd201...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday home in the perfect location”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We sadly arrived late because of delays at the Eurotunnel (3:30am!!), but were kindly greeted by the owner and a few supplies which was very much appreciated!
This was a great holiday for all the family (10 of us) and the house was absolutely perfect and very relaxing. We would highly recommend this home and location. Special thank you to owners Christine and Patrick for your kind hospitality.
Gavin and Jane

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GerMar60
Burton-on-Trent
Level 6 Contributor
729 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Excellence in the extreme!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We could not have wished for a better place to stay for our 10-member group (7 adults, 3 children). The house is absolutely lovely and spacious. It is very well equipped, and the grounds include a small swimming pool (VERY popular with the children and some of the adults). The hot-tub was appreciated by many of us. There is a whole variety of activities available (darts, petanque, volley ball ...) so that - even if you decide to have a holiday where you stay only at the gite - you would be unlikely to be bored.

As to our hosts (Christine and Patrick - and not forgetting James the dog), we couldn't have wished for more friendly and helpful people. They were an absolute joy to know during our short (one-week) stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We cannot thank them enough for such a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to pick out one thing - it was all great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many thanks for these nice words.
Kind regards
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing