We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Chateau”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Chateau de la Rapidiere, a beautiful chateau situated in the quiet hamlet of La Rapidiere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Chateau de la Rapidiere, a beautiful chateau situated in the quiet hamlet of La Rapidiere
Beautiful private gardens View of the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Welcome to Chateau de la Rapidiere, a beautiful chateau situated in the quiet hamlet of La Rapidiere
Beautiful private gardens
View of the swimming pool
BBQ, Table & pool
Enjoy your very own billiards room with a door leading out to a small patio
Seating area in billiard room
Comfortable lounge
Dinning area in lounge
Double bedroom with storage chest, crib, and rocking chair
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobe
Front entrance hallway
Spiral Stairs
BBQ table with back view
Intimate dining on bedroom patio
Garden
View of a near by lake
View from the back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gueret, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen C
1 review
“Wonderful Chateau”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I travelled to France with my wife and 7 year old boy and we found this Chateau via trip advisor. Previous reviews had been very good and we were not disappointed. It is situated in the middle of nowhere but we were after some peace and quiet. The rooms were huge and included a pool table as well as sat TV and a great pool. There are nearby supermarkets for groceries, then we played in the pool and had bbq's (fixed one by the pool) for tea.There were plenty of things to do as well , canoeing, hiking, horse riding, boat trips and golf. But while we were there it was pretty hot 38 degrees so we used the private pool alot. You are very secluded with private grounds and lovely gardens, the stars at night a particular treat with no light pollution.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and peace
Liked least: no wifi but available in town bars
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hi Steve,
Many thanks for your great comments and I hope to see you again in the future.
Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely house situated in a rural idyll,Chateau de la Rapidiere is a great place to get away from it all. The house is very nicely appointed and well equipped. If you choose to venture away from the pool, The nearby lakes offer canoeing, swimming and areas for walks and picnics. Highly recommended for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & pool table
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fabulous, relaxing get away.”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had such a great time here for two weeks in 2013, we booked up for four weeks this year! Another fabulous holiday was had by all. The Chateau is in a beautiful, peaceful position and is a great place to relax and recharge your batteries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion.
Liked least: No flat sun-beds, had to buy our own. Not enough towels for pool and shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjh2009
Bridgnorth
2 reviews
“A very relaxing get away from it all.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We would say the best things about this holiday were the relaxing around the private pool and gardens, visiting the local area (Fresselines and links to Monet) and the ruins at Crozant and the pool table was a great addition on the couple of rainy days we experienced. On the downside we felt that the château could have been better equipped (Crockery and glasses etc.) and the windows could have done with a bit of a clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Pool & Garden
Liked least: Needed an earlier visit from support team (say second day of holiday).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Hi Tim,
Thank you for the review and I note its comments. I have now asked the window cleaner to call every four weeks and not every six weeks as before.
Also I will, when next in France, supply the kitchen with a few more plates, glasses etc.

Regards
Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracygask...
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Chateau set in rural French countryside”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved this holiday the nicest place we have stayed in France. The private pool and gardens are beautiful. The downside is that the location is very rural and you need a car to travel anywhere. Found the furnishings in Master bedroom a little disappointing for the grandure of the place and the kitchen is very small. Got a lot of advice for places to visit and eat from the pool man Ian but sadly he only came on the Thursday of our hols so too late for us to be able to visit them. Also no Wi-fi with 3 teenage sons a little bit of a disadvantage. However all said I would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and surrounding countryside, private pool
Liked least: No wi fi, only double bed in master bedroom, would have liked better quality crockery and to have matching crockery for 6 guests
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing