We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and delicious food!”
Review of Le Cabas Creusois

Le Cabas Creusois
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Gueret
Description: épicerie & collation Une épicerie de produits creusois et d'épicerie fine, ainsi qu'un lieu de consommation sur place, avec terrasse l'été.
Restaurant details
Description: épicerie & collation Une épicerie de produits creusois et d'épicerie fine, ainsi qu'un lieu de consommation sur place, avec terrasse l'été.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

An oasis of charm and quality in Guéret. A friend and I visited for coffee, a chat and a dessert. The welcome was warm and sincere, and the dessert was dribblingly delicious... I will definitely visit again, and recommend this little restaurant/épicerie to everyone who enjoys good food and pleasant company.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveTheGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent M, Gérant at Le Cabas Creusois, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your nice message !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A colleague and I were visiting from the uk and stopped twice here. We had a bottle of wine and some takeaway sandwiches for the train. The best sandwich both of us have ever eaten. In the world. Amazing. We are at our hotel and two other restaurants in Guéret. All three were pretty awful so this was a delightful find. The owners were lovely and could not do more for us. As far as I can tell the best place to eat in Guéret. Great value and friendly!! I don’t understand how this place is not way higher up the rankings?!

Thank collegefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent M, Gérant at Le Cabas Creusois, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you so much for your message, it was a really pleasant moment for us too !
(Le Cabas Creusois is recently registered on Trip Advisor so we are humble about the rankings )
We do our best and wish everyone will appriciate.
We hope to see you again soon on Guéret in Creuse / Limousin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Came here for the 1st time & we were not disappointed at all. It was excellent. Charming staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Hot chocolate was not on the menu but they melted some very good quality chocolate making the most delicious hot chocolate I've had in LONG time.The others had coffee which you can choose the strength of. We also had some yummy cake. I highly recommend this cafe & will definitely come again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent M, Gérant at Le Cabas Creusois, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your kind message !
A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cabas Creusois also viewed

Sainte-Feyre, Gueret
Gueret, Creuse
 

Been to Le Cabas Creusois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing