We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Adam's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adam's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lingolsheim
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This is a very reasonably priced hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of it. Clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the shower stall which was the tiniest stall I ever saw! I'm not a big person, but I couldn't have bent over to pick up something on the floor. Large people would definitely have a problem. The staff was very nice and accommodating, especially when we returned late one night and lost the key to our room. We didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mfhatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLingolsheim, Gérant at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you Mfhatte for your visit and for your comment. We do our best to make you happy and enjoyable. If you come back to Alsace, don't hesitate to come and visit us. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Adam's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 days, and never will again. The hotel is disgusting. The smell of mould and mildew is everywhere, and it obviously hasn't been painted since smoking was legal, as everything has a horrible brown nicotine stain to it. It actually feels as though you are staying in a low budget themed hotel, with the theme being the grimiest bits of the 1980's. The receptionist is in dire need of some politeness training. When we handed him our UK passport he actually sniggered! He then started moaning about how us Brits had made his job so much harder as he now has to take a photocopy of our passports and send them onto the police. I didn't even vote to leave the EU, but it is people like him that almost make me happy that we did.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Redg316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I've traveled a lot, and I try not "to judge a book by its cover," but the outside definitely reflected the inside. We should have known something was up when our taxi driver at the airport had never heard of this hotel. Surrounded by a "prison-like" metal fence with electronic gate, we were the only car in the lot. Peeling paint, small square windows, lots of concrete, and a coded front door greeted us. The girl that let us in was nice (the only redeeming quality). There isn't an elevator (so get ready to haul your luggage), the carpeting is so worn that it looks like linoleum, and our room smelled of mildew. The room was very small, although that doesn't bother me as much as the mattress (if you can call it that - more like springs with a piece of foam on top). The sheets were so worn that you could easily see through them when held to the light. The bathroom was tiny even for European standards with hardly any room to get in the miniscule shower. Plus, it and the sink were dirty. We were too tired to move to another hotel up the street and, thank god, only had a 5 hour stay before checking out. It was quiet, because I think we were one of two rooms rented. Spend the extra $5-$10 and stay at a different place up the street.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishaprilfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelStrasbourg, Responsable réception at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Madam, Sir, we acknowledge your comment receptions. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. The New Direction modifies all the bad elements encountered so that the customer feels at home. Remaining at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my friends. We booked two rooms with a very low price. The rooms are clean and neat. They provide good beds. All of us slept well and satisfied with it. However, I cannot say this hotel good for a long stay. It is good for the ones traveling around almost the whole day and stay in the hotel only for sleeping as the hotel is really basic.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelStrasbourg, Responsable réception at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Sir, thank you for your comment. Our hotel is frequented by business men case during the week and tourists on weekends. Remaining at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Even though basic and a rather small room, it has the advantages of being clean in a quiet but easily accessible (with public transportation) neighborhood. Staff was very kind and helpful. Nice breakfast and excellent dinner (buffet) in restaurant on the spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelStrasbourg, Responsable réception at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Sir, thanks for your comment. Remaining at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lingolsheim
5.3 km away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
2.7 km away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Sud Ostwald
0.5 km away
Kyriad Strasbourg Sud - Lingolsheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#17 of 129 in Strasbourg
724 reviews
2.9 km away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Sud Geispolsheim
0.4 km away
Campanile Strasbourg - Lingolsheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Hotel

Address: 14 avenue Schuman | Parc des Tanneries, 67380 Lingolsheim, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Best Hotel Strasbourg)
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Lingolsheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lingolsheim
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in front of the business park of Tanneries, our team welcomes you all year long in a green and very quiet setting. Best Hotel of Strasbourg / Lingolsheim proposes you a welcome(reception) and a quality accommodation(hosting) a meeting room. An ideal situation: - In 400 m of the station(resort) STREETCAR TIERGAERTEL and Larks, (historic city center of Strasbourg in 15 min) - In 5 minutes of the Top - Wine trail in 10 minutes, as well as the big Alsatian sites (The castle of Haut-Koenisbourg) and leisure parks accessible(approachable) (Europa Parc) by 4 ways of the hotel, - The international Airport in 5 minutes - The CHU(TEACHING HOSPITAL) of Hautepierre in 5 minutes From Monday to Sunday, the buffet breakfast is served in restaurant room. Car park free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Adam's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strasbourg Best Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing