We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 72
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 223
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
USD 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
5
15
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
15
19
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I've traveled a lot, and I try not "to judge a book by its cover," but the outside definitely reflected the inside. We should have known something was up when our taxi driver at the airport had never heard of this hotel. Surrounded by a "prison-like" metal fence with electronic gate, we were the only car in the lot. Peeling paint, small square windows, lots of concrete, and a coded front door greeted us. The girl that let us in was nice (the only redeeming quality). There isn't an elevator (so get ready to haul your luggage), the carpeting is so worn that it looks like linoleum, and our room smelled of mildew. The room was very small, although that doesn't bother me as much as the mattress (if you can call it that - more like springs with a piece of foam on top). The sheets were so worn that you could easily see through them when held to the light. The bathroom was tiny even for European standards with hardly any room to get in the miniscule shower. Plus, it and the sink were dirty. We were too tired to move to another hotel up the street and, thank god, only had a 5 hour stay before checking out. It was quiet, because I think we were one of two rooms rented. Spend the extra $5-$10 and stay at a different place up the street.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishaprilfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelStrasbourg, Responsable réception at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Madam, Sir, we acknowledge your comment receptions. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. The New Direction modifies all the bad elements encountered so that the customer feels at home. Remaining at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my friends. We booked two rooms with a very low price. The rooms are clean and neat. They provide good beds. All of us slept well and satisfied with it. However, I cannot say this hotel good for a long stay. It is good for the ones traveling around almost the whole day and stay in the hotel only for sleeping as the hotel is really basic.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelStrasbourg, Responsable réception at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Sir, thank you for your comment. Our hotel is frequented by business men case during the week and tourists on weekends. Remaining at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Even though basic and a rather small room, it has the advantages of being clean in a quiet but easily accessible (with public transportation) neighborhood. Staff was very kind and helpful. Nice breakfast and excellent dinner (buffet) in restaurant on the spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelStrasbourg, Responsable réception at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Sir, thanks for your comment. Remaining at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Overall this hotel is a very good value for money. It is a budget hotel, booked two rooms for euro 41 each, breakfast is 7.70 for adults and 5 for kids. Rooms were small and the bathroom shower is minuscule but what do you expect for this money? The hotel is clean and the breakfast was excellent, warm croissants and pains au chocolat and plenty of other choices, though no warm plates. And you can eat as much as you want. Parking is in front of the hotel, very convenient and plenty. The tram line B is a short walk away, you can buy tickets from the automate (tip: group ticket for up to 5 persons costs only 6.2 for a day of unlimited travel on sat or sun. Scroll down to 2nd page in the automate). There is a lidl and a simply supermarket also in walking distance, to the left of the hotel.

Staff is nice and helpful, receptionist lady gave us a map on our arrival and explained how to get to the tram.

Just one real downside, both rooms smelled quite badly.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 34 and 36 if you can't stand smoke at all. These rooms are above the entrance of the hotel where the designated smoking area is. When the windows are open the smoke from downstairs can be disturbing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malacomvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelStrasbourg, Responsable réception at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Madam, Sir, thanks for your comment and encouragement, we will notify our staff. We changed the fragrance for a citrus scent. Remaining at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A rather basic hotel with poor décor. It was impossible to sleep as the temperature was 37 Degrees and the window would not stay open. Breakfast was very basic, but for the price in the location, I was acceptable for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickLjungsbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelStrasbourg, Responsable réception at Adam's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Madam, Sir, thanks for your comment. The summers in Strasbourg are becoming hotter and our rooms are not air-conditioned. Only our Restaurant is air-conditioned. For any problem please note that you can call the front desk during opening hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews