We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
129
16
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
16
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing place to stay longer stay brilliant service excellent breakfast wonderful stay an amazing host nice balcony fantastic location three nights free wifi the hotel manager air conditioning milan declan apartment beaches tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We had a great family stay here. Apartment was very well equipped including washing machine powder, dishwasher tablets and also toiletries in the bathroom. Spacious rooms with lots of storage space. Excellent breakfast daily with lots of choice and with subtle changes to the menu each day. Everything very clean. Staff very helpful and spoke good English. Pool was also clean. Quiet location but easy walk to town and harbour and different beaches. We shall go back!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 862henriettae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Great location, 5 minutes walk from the beach, 5 minutes walk from the center. The appartement was perfectly clean and equipped with everything you need
even for a longer stay.
The hotel manager was very helpful and always there when we needed him, and the cleaning lady very nice and kind.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank MajaChideric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

We would definitely come and stay here again, wonderful stay and the breakfast was a fantastic. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very close to the beach and good restaurants, nice swimming pool.
We'll come next year again!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 24katjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

We stayed three nights at Villa Midea and we absolutely loved this place, Dejan was an amazing host. We stayed in a clean, spacious apartment well equipped: computer, tv, free wifi, kitchen and a balcony with a view. Great breakfast and celan heated pool. Villa Midea has a fantastic location as well, everything is only 5 minutes away. Once again, brilliant service. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 625suzanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

+ Good breakfast w nice outdoor seats
+ Staff can help book different activities
+ Good location close to Waterman resort and multiple beaches
- Apartment was not vaccumed or cleaned when we checked in.
- Big disgusting stains on sofa
- We had to do the second bed ourselfs
- Small saltwater pool that was too warm
- Staff w very low service level
- No seaview even though it was in the room description

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank m_rteno373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Midea, Owner at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Dear m_rteno373,
By this behavior where you create another profile to leave another bad comment for our Hotel only shows how much you are embarrassing yourself and points to everything else written in the text about your unhygienic, aggressive and uncultured behavior.

Your comments have been reported for spamming and will certainly not affect our future guests.

Your behavior since before your arrival is humiliating for you. You claim that you had the Corona virus and that you now have immunity (no one in the World Health Organization says you get immunity after you get the Corona virus) just to get a free transfer to a hotel that we no longer do for that very reason for safety against Corona virus . You did not announce your arrival and in the rules and messages we sent you before arrival it is clearly stated that the time of arrival must be announced, and we have all the messages as evidence. You arrived at 12:30h, which is 1:30h earlier than the allowed check-in at the hotel because the check in is according to the rules after 14:00h which is also clearly written in the messages and on the reservation, and you are allowed to enter the apartment after 10 minutes so at 12:40h. The rules of the pool which we also write to you in the booking and private messages that we sent you find that you could request private use of the pool, which would be possible for you, without that all guests are allowed equal use of the pool. After after you stayed 6h in the apartment you complained about the cleanliness, we offered you an additional cleaning of the apartment every day as an excuse, which is usually paid extra. After that you asked us to offer you all our other services for free such as bike rental service and beach towel rental that we also provided for free to you. It is obvious that with your negative approach towards us you wanted to get as many of our additional services for free. What hurt you the most was that we have pointed out to you your unhygienic behavior such as throwing your hair from a comb into the pool and you yourself have confirmed that you have done that and you don't see any problem in it just talks about your culture and hygiene. After we kindly asked you not to do that anymore, you became aggressive, knocked on the front door of the apartment and damaged it, which was documented and sent to booking.com, after leaving the apartment you left the hair dryer on that could cause a fire in the apartment. Your comment and bad rating you left will certainly not have an impact on our future guests because its not a realistic presentation of our accommodation and in previous ratings it is clear how we treat guests, and what kind of service Villa Midea offers.

Best regards,
Dejan Grepo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews