We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
36
19
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning wellness area cheese skiing spa mountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed for a one week vacation with my wife. This is a first class hotel at reasonable price. The staff in bar, lounge, restaurant is very friendly, professional and make you really feel at home. Good buffet breakfast. Great dinner (5 dishes), every day different, with real high class dishes! We had a "cosy alpine room", with view on the high mountains. The room is indeed cosy, with great shower. Good free Wifi. Little problems in the room where immediately fixed. Some evenings the hotel organizes a special evening with music or so. You can relax in the garden or at the in-house wellness, We normally don' t go to the same vacation address again and again, but this year we did and we were not disappointed. I cannot mention any negative points, or it must be the egg-cooker machine at breakfast, ha ha! Highly recommended!
The area of Fiss is anyway also great at summertime. You receive a special card from the hotel which allows you to have a lot of free tourist attractions, like all the berglifts, i belive 7 different in total of serfaus fiss and ladis and a special bus which runs between the three villages.

Room Tip: We loved the "kuschenzimmer" with the great balcony with view on the mountains
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I have known the hotel since 2011 and since the upgrade and renewal of large parts of the hotel is has even become more stylish. In my view the hotel is moving from a classical Tyrolean hotel towards a design hotel while keeping the friendly family atmosphere so typical for Austrian and Italian Tirol. Perfect location, very nice renewed rooms, perfect kitchen, friendly family Pregenzer.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms if you like design and space.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SvenDePaepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Four of us stayed for a week, three generations, and it's a very good location, very clean, and family run hotel. Decent rooms , not fancy, and very good value for money indeed. Excellent breakfast choice, and in the usual manner evening meal choice is made in the morning so if anything is not suitable plenty of time to ask for an alternative. There is a good outside seating /resturaunt area which is lovely and a very nice conservatory extension. This is the third time we've stayed and it suits us very well. The whole area is fantastic for walking and outside sports to suit all ages .

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We've stayed in this hotel for a short skiing trip. It is ideally located in close proximity to the slopes. We were assigned with Suite Anna, which is a great room with 2 separate bedrooms, living room, 2 balconies and a huge, very comfortable shower. The beds are pleasant as well. Breakfast is very extensive. We booked half board and the dinners were of very good quality, partly buffet and served. Great variety of dishes and very nice staff. An afternoon snack is also included and served in the bar.There's a covered car park for which you need to pay a fee, but you can also choose to park your car outside on hotel property for free. The only downside we encountered was that there was no Wifi reach in the room. Wifi is free and can be accessed in the public areas.

Room Tip: Suite Anna is a great room, standard rooms are rather small.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fieke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for a week with our 11 year old granddaughter. An excellent , friendly and very well run hotel . Excellent location, and Fiss itself is a charming and quiet place. The food was very good, staff kind and courteous and it's a hotel very well set up for families. The walking for family levels is unsurpassed in this area via a series of cable cars across the whole valley with a free pass for a weeks stay. We have stayed in Fiss several times with our granddaughter but this hotel is the best we have had. We will certainly hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews