We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The week of our stay was maybe the worst possible in terms of potential for vacation enjoyment. We had planned to have a skiing week in mid-December (2014) which was thwarted by an exceptional lack of snow.

Sure, that nothing the resort can be held accountable for; however it taught us some of the pros and cons of the hotel and its location.

We had booked an apartment for two, offering ample space for a couple (and maybe even up to two kids) but wouldn’t have been suitable for four adults. The price of some 90 € per night were simply unbeatable. The apartment was fully equipment meaning we didn’t have to bring anything, even taps for the dish washer were available.

Included was the rent of a spacious locker for your skis and other equipment in a super modern complex right by the gondola. Skiing was a disaster, however, even if the municipality did their best. Under normal conditions there is a direct connection to the more advanced slopes in nearby Serfaus; in our case we had to take the bus which was less comfortable.

Alpenroyal is a fairly modern building, pretty much on the outer part of the village. Walking to the gondola takes some good ten minutes (unless you decided to schlepp your gear).
They also offer a wellness/sauna area in the cellar, which unfortunately is sized to small given the size of the hotel. During our stay it was packed every night and the unusual ways of some guests form Eastern Europe made a visit to the sauna a somewhat less enjoyable experience.

All in all, Alpenroyal is definitely value for money and we could consider returning when there’s more snow on the slopes and fewer Russians in the sauna.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenThereAlready_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our family of four stayed in an excellent self catering two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. It was very clean and well equipped. Very good value for money. The kitchen has a dishwasher, hob and microwave but no oven. If required, towels can be changed daily. The building is part self catering and part hotel; you can have breakfast and dinner in the hotel although we did not. It was not very fish/vegetarian friendly. The reception were very helpful. The location is at the other end of the village from the main lifts which was fine in Summer but I imagine a long walk when skiing. The only negative is that the towel rails are not heated in Summer although if you ask at reception they will put things in the basement drying room. The hotel will also do a load of washing (and drying) for you for 13 Euro. Fiss and Serfaus as resorts are excellent summer family destinations with lots of family walking and other activities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This Hotel is located in the upper east side of the village in a very silent and quite area, the cable car is 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel; above the other there are only the green (in summer) fields and the mountains.

It's a very relaxing and pleasant environment, the owner's Family is managing directly the Hotel and you do not feel the need to go out in the evening after dinner. Infact, you can have double room or apartments, my Family has rent an apartment and it was extremely new and well equipped, with every comfort you can want from a Mountain Hotel

We had Half Board:

A) breakfast is quite good with had-cheese-scramble eggs-fruit-fruit salad-marmelade-juice-tea-coffe, probably the improvement necessary could be inserting some croissant or sweet/cakes and espresso in the buffet.

B) Dinner sees an excellent variety of local dishes, very well cooked and served. I have enjoyed it very much but probably we can consider it too close to local food; I would have preferred , especially for kids, a more international cuisine with more pasta or other plates.

Generally speaking the hotel is for pure relax, the week I spent here saw a limited number of children in the hotel and guests went normally easting at 6 pm and after dinner you do not see noone around; also the reception closes at 8.30 pm.

Also Fiss is for pure relax, you should not expect to find any entarteintment activity after 5 pm, all shops (very few) close at 5.30pm and just few restaurants remain open after 9 pm (till 10 pm).

In summary, if you are looking for relax and silence, if you are not searching any kind of social life and if you want a good service and hospitality ...the Alpenroyal Hotel is the right place at the right price where to stay in Fiss.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Le3pulzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews