We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Toalstock Fiss
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Fiss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We went for a shortski with some friends in fiss and stayed at this hotel (already 2nd year in a row)
For us it is the best hotel since 27 years of short ski trips.

They where very helpful, friendly and no question was hard to handle for them.
Nice is the very well equipped wellness and the nice swimming pool. The rooms are also excellent and the food is outstanding (7 course every evening, very good breakfast and afternoon snacks.

I can recommend this hotel to everybody, it is not far from the ski slopes and they have some private lockers on the slope in which you can leave your boots and skis so that you can have a pleasant apres ski.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel from Jan 18th until 22nd 2014 with 7 friends for a short-ski.
As from the moment we entered the hotel we were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, they were always willing to help and/or answer our questions.
Breakfast was great with different styles of eggs, several flavours of bread, cereals, yoghurt, vegetables and a multitude of cheese and meat. Between 14h and 16h there was coffee and cake but we usually missed that. Not because it wasn't good, but because we were still skiing or enjoying the "après".
But then the best was yet to come ! A six course dinner was waiting for us every day. There was a choice of two different soups and six (6) different main courses (never had that in my life). But it was not only the choice of food but certainly also the way it was prepared.
Our suite, more an apartment gave us ample space spread over two floors. A living room with an extractable bed, open kitchen, bathroom and a separate toilet on the ground floor and two bedrooms and a bathroom on the first floor.
Even the fact that the hotel is filled with hearts (in all sorts and shapes) and angels gave us, seven guys, more than once a big laugh and never bothered us.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return on our next short-ski to Fiss.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is superb. We went with several guys on a shortski (5 days) and we where pleasantly surprised with the accommodation, food and friendliness of the personel. Although the hotel is organized for couples (sphere, beds, ...) we had a very excellent apartment for 7 person

It is a small walk to the ski lifts but, this is no problem as we were able to leave our ski's at the slope (ski booths available from the hotel).

Everyday we had a 6-course meal (we haven't seen this in the 20 years that we go skiing)
The breakfast was great and at 16h00 we also had some small snacks and cakes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

When booking this hotel make sure you have good insurance cover for cancellation. We booked a stay at this hotel for a week on half board commencing 26th January 2013. This was to be the second week of a skiing holiday. On the 7th January 2013 the booking with Hotel Toalstock had to be cancelled due to ill health. The hotel, as per their conditions, insisted on full payment for the booking. The hotel for the first week at a different resort refunded the deposit in full. Either Hotel Toalstock did not try to let our room for the week in question or it was let but they still demanded full payment for my cancelled stay. I say this as on the 22nd January 2013 the Fiss Tourist Office web site showed no rooms available at Hotel Toalstock for the week that we were to stay. What I cannot understand is how the hotel can claim the full cost for the week, including the half board and local tax, when we were not there and not consuming any food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank JBW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with heart shaped beds, the decor bathed in red hearts and white ceramic cupid dolls then this is the place for you. If you have kids and you are looking for a nice kid friendly hotel to stay in with the whole family this is not. Fiss as a location is beautiful and is conveniently located within a short walk to the cable cars, which take you up the mountain. However, given way the village is laid out and the speed at which Austrians drive walking around the village with small children is incredibly stressful. The hotel offers a good breakfast and they attempt to provide a fine dining multiple course dinner. However, if you are expecting a more high-end dinner think again. The soups use powder-based stock, which were to salty, the main course was ok at best and the desserts were….. ok. The wine selection was good. The highlight of the hotel is the service. They will do what ever they can to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Pro:
1. Location and walking distance to the cable cars.
2. Great service
Con:
1. Pretty everything else

Summary:

With the exception of the service it was an utter disappointment. The best way I can describe the hotel is “cheesy”. Not a place we will go back to again.

Room Tip: Make sure you do your homework when choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailingbill63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiss
0.7 km away
Schlosshotel Fiss
Schlosshotel Fiss
#3 of 13 in Fiss
312 reviews
0.2 km away
alpslodge LIFE.STYLE.HOTEL.FISS
0.4 km away
Hotel Fisserhof
Hotel Fisserhof
#12 of 13 in Fiss
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Das Marent
Das Marent
#5 of 13 in Fiss
151 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bergblick
Hotel Bergblick
#7 of 13 in Fiss
67 reviews
2.1 km away
Wellness-Residenz Schalber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toalstock Fiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toalstock Fiss

Address: Obere Dorfstrasse 27 | 6533 Fiss, Fiss 6533, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fiss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Fiss
Price Range: $274 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Toalstock Fiss 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONLY 5 WALKING MINUTES TO THE SKI-CENTER OF FISS! The Hotel Toalstock is located in the heart of Fiss. The cable car station, ski-school, sport shops and the ski depot are easy to reach within 5 walking minutes. With its outstanding cuisine, luxurious accommodation and gorgeous spa area, the Hotel Toalstock guarantees perfect holidays in the beautiful landscape of Fiss. Indoor swimming pool equipped with a counter current system, massage jets and underwater sound. Recreation area: rooftop spa lounge above the rooftops of Fiss. Spa-facilities: steam-bath, bio-sauna, Finnish sauna, infrared cabin, solarium and recreation area. Special spa-treatments and beauty treatments available! Cable car ticket of Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis in summer included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Toalstock Fiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing