We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
176
41
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
41
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small children ski school food choices out of this world for instance swimming pool play parents amenities kids snow staffed suite wellness slopes sauna village
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We had again a family room to our full satisfaction with the exception of the room temperature which was too high. Otherwise everything be it the staff, kitchen, kids playroom, family wellness area etc. is perfect there and that´s why we are repeatedly going there.

Room Tip: Depends on individual preferences, there is a variety of rooms there
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jakub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It was our first time in a kinderhotel and we took much care in choosing it. We were not disappointed. Everything we needed and even more was provided for us and our kids. We have a 1 year old and a 6 year old. We just brought our clothes and toiletries. Everything else was there. Everyone enjoyed their stay and had a lot of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We recommend this hotel to families especially with little kids!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choupicaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay with the family. Fully equipped playrooms for the children, pools with slides, and close to the ski slopes. Excellent food served for dinner. Helpful and very friendly staff. Great bar with panoramic views. Hotel rooms are not always up to full standard (some chipped tiles in bathrooms, older showers etc), even though the price per night is not cheap. Can still recommend it for a family holiday.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Summary:
+ great for vacation with kids
+ great indoor pool for families
+ clean rooms
+ separate room for kids in the suits
+ friendly staff
+ beautiful area
+ grocery store and medical centers close by
+ washing machine and dryer available for use (free usage, detergent for 2€)

- rooms not always as depicted in picture
- matresses not very comfortable, too soft
- big balcony not really big
- food choices not ideal for vegetarians or non pork eaters :)
- only one washing machine and dryer available for such a big hotel

Service
Staff:
All staff was friendly, however the waitresses were extremely friendly and very courteous. To give some examples: We do not eat pork and our waitress always made sure we were offered a different meat alternative for both breakfast, lunch, and dinner. She did so on a very short notice. Also, when my husband and son got sick, she made sure I had tea for them in the room (without buying it at the hotel bar, which would have been the standard procedure).
The child care staff was also very friendly, although at times I had the feeling that they are understaffed. I walked into child care ONCE and there was ONE lady watching four or five babies - two were crying and she was carrying them in a football hold, while there were more babies in their strollers also needing attention. However the rest of the times, I think they were ok in regards to child:carer ratio.
I think they have more interesting things for really little kids (baby to 4/5 years old). Older kids might get bored. I have a 7 years old boy, who was really bored at times.

Facilities:
The pool area for the kids is great! We have enjoyed this the most during our stay at the hotel. You can really keep the kids busy during your stay there. We spent 4 nights at the hotel and we never had to leave the hotel to do things with the kids. Everything is right there. Indoor & outdoor pool with the kids. Great water slide! We really liked it a lot.

Food:
The food was generally average. They seem to make a difference between weekdays and weekend days, which I find unfortunate. E.g. there is no desert buffet during the weekend. Also for breakfast we were not able to get fresh fried eggs, this was only possible on weekdays. There were no good choices for vegetarians. The meat was usually pork or if it was ground meat, it was a mixture of pork and beef.

However on days they do have the desert buffet, it is very very good. They had some delicious stuff.

Room:
The room we got was not as depicted in the picture. So you need to have some flexibility here. :) We had a Laurentius Suite, but because we had a "corner room" the room was not as shown on the web-site. Also the description of the room is a bit misleading, esp. when it comes to the balcony. The description says: big balcony, which in my opinion it was not. The balcony could fit a small square table with two chairs and one small sunlounger - and then the balcony is already full - without anybody being on the balcony ... .

Location:
Location is great. I guess we were also lucky with the weather. We had sunny weather, so we could really enjoy the view from the terrace and from the outdoor pool. Truly beautiful.
There is a grocery store about 10 minutes away (walking distance - just remember you have to get back up the mountain :) ), in case you don't feel like paying 4.50€ for 750ml of water :)
There is also two medical centers close by. One is about 5-7 mins and the other maybe 15 minutes walking distance.

Tips for your booking:
- ask for getting a suite not in the corner (x07 room number)
- give early notice if you have special dietary requirements
- book massages before arrivals (all spots were gone, when I got there)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hanan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

this is a very good hotel, we were 2 6 year olds plus parents and grandparents, the childrens facilities were very good particularly for younger children, staff were all very friendly and professional. The adult food was about the best I had experienced in an hotel holiday and the childrens buffet gave plenty of choice. The childrens pool was warm and like the rest of the hotel spotlessly clean. The drinks are quite expensive and it's a pity they don't provide tea/coffee with lunch and afternoon tea but this is a minor niggle given the overall package.

Room Tip: The rooms in the newer part of the hotel are the best but all the rooms were good. I would ask for a south facing room with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews