We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
lebua Corbett(Ramnagar)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarks Exotica Jim Corbett(Ramnagar)(Great Value!)
USD 78
USD 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
USD 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
USD 84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 229
USD 212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarissa Resort(Ramnagar)
USD 98
USD 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbett Solitaire(Ramnagar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
120
72
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
72
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresortriversidewildlifethrillingmark
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed Jim Corbett only because of this place. Property was too good. I enjoyed each and every moment. Room was good, greenery was excellent. But I couldn't understand why hotel staff is not explaining about place to visitors. As we are new, we don't know about the timing of safari and all.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank CA_Pradeep_Kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

It was a memorable stay. Beautiful cottage and landscape. Staff was also very good. Food services and restaurant were excellent. Quiet surrounding and a wonderful riverside restaurant. Enjoyed at riverside.

Room Tip: Cottages are very beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Aswani1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We stayed here at The Corbett Hideaway for 3 nights. We were a 5 Adults and 4 kids. The Property is right in the middle of the Corbett National park. It's a leisure hotel property & as expected is very good. We went there to spend the New years eve and to look for some Tigers in the reserve unfortunately we couldn't spot any Tigers. The property & the services rendered were very good. As it was the New Year's weekend the property was packed with guests but the staff did well to take care of the guests.
The cottages are laid out in middle of the Mango groves with a lot of landscaping.One can find streams & water stretches in the property & it looks very beautiful. Most of the property is paved but there are quite a lot of stretches leading to the cottages that are not. They have tried to give it a jungle/river bed feel with round Pebbles path however it is not very comforting to walk on the pebbles.So for people who are with the elderly & kids or wheel chaired had better watch out.

We rented 2 cottages & booked well in advance through the Delhi reservation office. The cottages are very nice and comfortable (almost luxurious). It was a 2 room cottage.There was a small sitting area apart from the main bedroom. We were 3 adults and 2 kids so we also had an extra bed attached but our stay was very comfortable.
The cottage was nicely laid out & was well furnished. Sheets, Linen, towels were very clean. Even the extra folding bed was quite comfortable. Bath/Toilet was decent sized, clean and dry packed with sufficient toiletries & with latest fixtures and fittings.Running Hot water all the time. It was very cold at it is located in the middle of the Jungle.

Food & Service was excellent and since it was New Years it was an meal inclusive package. In any case there are not many good eating joints/ restaurant in that vicinity apart from some other hotels. The food was very good & the spreads were lavish with much variety. Quality & taste was excellent. The New year's party was good. Good music to dance to. Great food & Drinks. They had a lot of outdoor kids activities like magic show and other games which the kids really enjoyed. The night after the new years there was a bonfire & there was some local folk singers who presented a live song & dance ensemble.
Also the mobile network was very bad in most the property. Though that was 4 years back. i hope things have improved by now. Since it was a New Year's Package I am not sure about how to rate upon the prices & tariff. Though it was pretty expensive but in my opinion it was really worth the money spent.
So the Hideaway is the right place for people looking for peace and quiet in the lap of nature along with some great hospitality.

Room Tip: For guests with small kids & for the wheel chaired please check the cottages close to the reception as the ones near the front garden area are not paved.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SubhashNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had been there way back in May 2013. It's a bit late, should have written it before but better late than never.... It was a memorable and blissful stay. An exquisitely excellent property of Leisure Group. Truly remarkable. The food variants were good but the deserts were intriguingly delicious. Also, would like to make special mention of Executive Chief C.S. Parihar, who personally attended to every guest in the dining area and didn't mind hearing to any minuses related to food. The staff was quiet courteous as needed to be. If you are looking for a remarkable stay, this is the place.

The recreational programs in the evening were an added delight.

Place for Improvement: All the pathways should have been more lit up as they seemed to be a bit scary (for families).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NileshRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed with my friend in this nice resort for two days. Best thing here was quiet surrounding with great plantation all around and stone walkways. There were numerous mango trees and between them beautiful and spacious cottages were built with all modern facilities . Interior is tasteful and soothing. Food was good. All in all this resort provided us a good relaxing time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank nirajjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews