We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience with great company.”

Byron Bay Ballooning
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Tyagarah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 9 reviews
"lovely breakfast"
in 4 reviews
"birds eye view"
in 2 reviews
"friendly team"
in 2 reviews
"felt completely safe"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"ground crew"
in 6 reviews
"balloon flight"
in 4 reviews
"byron bay"
in 12 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 2 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 3 reviews
"ballooning experience"
in 3 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"pilot"
in 20 reviews
"sunrise"
in 17 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Don’t be scared or apprehensive Byron Bay Ballooning is the most amazing experience. They are so organised and the efficient communication is reassuring and to be commended. From 3.30 am right on que EMI our amazing pilot picked us up, the balloon being inflated , rising over the countryside at sunrise to the beautiful champagne breakfast
Everything was perfect . Extra special blessing was 2 balloons went up yesterday making spectacular viewing

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The trip was extremely well organised from start to finish and although the wind conditions meant we had to change our launching and landing sites we were kept informed of what was happening the whole time,with the emphasis obviously on our safety. The flight itself was fantastic - very smooth - with absolutely wonderful scenery, pleasant company, a very professional, enthusiastic pilot and friendly, efficient ground crew. We passengers were also called on to help with the launch and packing up, which was fun and also handled very efficiently.

Breakfast looked great, was set out in a pleasant setting and tasted delicious, with a good variety of choices. We were also soon able to watch a video of slides from our flight while eating.

As someone who was quite nervous of flying in a balloon for the first time (this was a gift for my 70th birthday) I was put at ease from the beginning and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. I heartily recommend a trip with Byron Bay Ballooning to everyone!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lesley544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Perfect for couples, very romantic. Perfect weather when we flew, loved every moment. Breakfast was small but just what you needed! Recommend taking a selfie stick to take your own pictures.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bronte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Byron Bay Ballooning also viewed

Mullumbimby, Byron Shire
Tyagarah, Byron Shire
 
Brunswick Heads, Byron Shire
 

Been to Byron Bay Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing