We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place..!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lefkada Town, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Primoula
Zagori
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place..!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Close enough to the beach for morning diving and evening surfing, and high enough for extraordinary views, 'Volpetta-house' was our best choice this summer. Beautiful, clean, decorated by Maria, (an architect), it was our starting point to meet the whole island of Lefkada. Maria always helpful, sent us to the best beaches, and to old picturesque villages on the mountain.
Thanks Volpetta for that unforgettable week... We hope to come back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omante
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Gorgeous place with spectacular view”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2014

We spent two wonderful, sunny and salty weeks at Villa Volpetta. The place is a gem, with a beautiful, lush terrace with plants and trees and amazing views to get lost in, a lifesaving breeze, an outdoor shower(and an indoor one as well). We arrived at night and found the terrace lit by lanterns and lights. Maria had arranged lots of delicious local foods, wines and decorated with fresh flowers. You could hear the waves. The villa is gorgeous, spacious and beautifully decorated and down to the bedlinen lovely, and has everything you need. The Fryni village has a great long beach, windy in the afternoons so there are lots of wind- and kite surfers. But no worries about getting hit by a surfboard, the windsurfers are at the left, the kites to the right and sunbathers in the middle. Water is clear turquoise. With just enough nice tavernas and a few beachcafés/bars by the sea. And a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We rented a car for a couple days to explore the island, otherwise we were very happy enjoying our beach, local tavernas or cooking ourselves and spend the evenings at the beautiful terrace. Sometimes we walked to Lefkada town to have dinner, look at boats and check out the shops and people and return by taxi. Don´t miss going to Egremni beach(or Porto Katsiki which is supposed to be even better). Paradise beaches they are, but only if you can handle 350 steps and serpentine roads. We loved the Sivota harbour village too. Vassiliki was nice to visit but we prefer our beach and Villa Volpetta. Maria is a dream host. She made us feel so welcome was always helpful, generous and easy to communicate with. And she has great taste(being an architect). We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kudepi
Roma, Italia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betti61
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La pozione della casa
Liked least: niente
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing