We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa in a wonderful location and setting”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lefkada Town, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
illsmp
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa in a wonderful location and setting”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Arenaria is the most luxurious and best equipped villa that we have ever stayed in. The owners were incredibly welcoming and helpful and the cleaner, garden and pool staff friendly and reliable. The pool, garden and outside space were absolutely perfect...we were even invited to help ourselves to the fruit and herbs growing in the gardens. The location of the villa is ideal (although a bit difficult to find)...being within easy walking distance of the beach and a few tavernas and bars. A car is essential though to explore neighbouring towns and wonderful beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space and pool
Liked least: Loosing the sun at 5pm ish (shadow from the trees on the mountain) but we just walked down to the beach
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review about our house,
You are always welcome.
Molly - Vangelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Breathtaking views, exceptional accomodation”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled as a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 teenager in July and we had an amazing time. The location was great, easy access to the beach and great location to explore the rest of Lefkada. On one side of the property the view to Ayios Yiannis was breathtaking & beautiful and on the other side the view was lush with vegetation - it felt like the Greek Gods had created this little haven themselves to share with us mortals!
The accommodation was exceptional. Attention to detail has been placed on every element. The decor was beautiful. The cleanliness of the property was at a high standard. The wifi connection was reliable (teenager’s top priority!). The pool was huge! The kitchen well stocked with everything you need to feel like you are at home.
We loved everything about this property. We have visited Lefkada many times but have never experienced such a wonderful stay. Arenaria Villa will be the only place we will stay at when visiting Lefkada again- I don't believe that any other accommodation can match it! Until we meet again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the amazing view from it! Everything was exceptional
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Dear Dimi ,
It was our great pleasure to have guests like your family.
You are always more than welcome .
Molly - Vangelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petermogg
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Immaculate and beautiful villa in stunning location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa is in excellent condition throughout with real wow factor. Infinity pool has incredible views over the area as the villa is built into the hillside an elevated above the beach (just 3 mins walk). Internal layout is well thought though and very comfortable. Great eating option in Taverna furthest left as you look out to see. Great week / Incredible villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation and quality of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick703
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Santolina more than meets all expectations, it is well appointed with good quality furnishings with a well equipped kitchen and excellent quality crockery (Villeroy & Boch) and utensils. The good sized infinity pool is well positioned with great views of the bay.

This property totally lives up to its description and we would highly recommend it and intend to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Dear Michael ,
Thank you for your kind words.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you in Lefkas again .

Warm regards
Vangelis & Molly Mourelatos
Owners of Arenaria villa complex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield...
Lichfield
Level 6 Contributor
617 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with great views from the pool”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Although the villa has 3 double bedrooms (all with bathrooms en-suite) there were only two of us staying for 2 weeks in early June.
ARRIVAL & LOCATION
The directions from the airport were precise and easy to follow. The villa, one of 3 at the same site but very private, is located at the end of a long single track road so a car is a necessity to get back & forth to both shops and tavernas. Lefkada town is only a 10 minute drive away and has plenty of both of these, it is also quaint with lots of old houses and tiny alleyways. We had no problems parking there throughout our stay. Agios Ioannis beach (see later) is an easy 5 minute walk away from the villa, it has a few tavernas which were empty and not very inviting. There were no facilities on the beach like sunbeds, umbrellas or showers when we were there, as a result we didn't use it for sunbathing. The villa is located part way up a hill and has great views of the entire bay.
THE VILLA
The villa itself is modern and wonderful - lovely large bedrooms with plenty of storage space, a large well furnished lounge/dining area, a large very well equipped kitchen with everything you could wish for. Outside there is a good sized infinity pool with multiple veranda/patio areas and masses of outdoor space which receive the sun most of the day (until about 16:30) but didn't get too hot because there was a cooling breeze most of the time. There is also shaded areas where you can escape the sun if you wish. We could quite happily live here !
The photos and description of the villa in the James Villa catalogue were accurate (apart from the way the beach was portrayed - it certainly didn't live up to 'fabulous sandy Agios Ioannis beach is only a few minutes stroll away making it the perfect choice for beach lovers' - see later).
The owners were often around the first week and were very welcoming and helpful, they even provided free wine & ice creams.
SERVICING
The gardener came every few days and was friendly, he certainly seemed to know what he was doing. The planted areas around the villa were lovely and well kept, throughout our visit there were masses of butterflies attracted by the flowers.
The pool man came regularly and made a good job of keeping the pool clean.
The cleaner only came 3 times during our stay, the first week the linen & towels were changed but not in the second week which was very disappointing.
OUR STAY
For the first week it was very peaceful and tranquil, really enjoyable. The second week was completely the opposite and there was a very loud noise from about 08:00 to 15:00 each day. There were two reasons for this:
(a) Some building work is in progress further along the narrow road which passes the villa and leads to the beach. This seemed to involve two large dumper trucks constantly passing the villa to move huge quantities of rocks excavated rocks from one side of the villa to the other side in an olive grove (leaving unsightly piles).
(b) Very large trucks started to dump sand & gravel along the entire side of the beach below the villa. This was then bulldozed to spread it out over the entire beach so virtually obliterating it. I assume that storms have caused the beach to lose a proportion of its sand and they are now trying to restore it.
When we left both of the above were still in progress but I imagine that they must be relatively short term issues lasting only a few weeks (although I've no idea how they will get the beach back to normal) but it would have been nice to have been warned in advance that we should expect a lot of noise and that the beach would be unusable. Maybe the owners were aware of this and therefore kept away during the second week.
OVERALL
This is a great villa in a lovely but slightly isolated location. Our only disappointments were the failure to change the linen & towels during our second week and the noise in the second week. The destruction of the nearby beach wasn't an issue for us but it could be for families (I'll be really interested to see the end result of the current restoration work).
We liked Lefkas Island and Lefkada town so we will return and will almost certainly rent the same villa, however we would first seek some assurance that nearby building work has been completed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself, the views, the gardens & outside space
Liked least: The noise & building work in our second week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Dear Mr & Mrs. Elliott

Thank you for your nice report about our villa.
We are always happy to welcome guests like you. First of all we apologize for the fact that that bed linen was not changed during the second week.
Our clear instruction to the cleaner is to clean and change the linens twice per week.
We just give a chance to the thought that maybe she came and you weren’t home. Of course we will check it because it is not acceptable according to our policy.
For future reference, we would be obliged if you could inform us instantly so that we can solve the problem.
About the trucks that were carrying sand to the beach, it is matter of the municipality of Lefkas, and unfortunately we were not at all aware because those decisions of the state are not announced to the public.
Also we did not know anything about the dumper trucks involved to the construction because we are not familiar with the new owner of the further property , and we had no idea that there will be a excavation,
Unfortunately according the law he has the right to work (from 08.00am till 15.00pm) and the only thing we possibly could do is to ask him kindly to respect our guests.
Since we permanently live in Athens, we had to leave the island before the problem with the trucks occurred.
We apologize again hoping to welcome you again in our villa.

All the best from Greece.
Vangelis & Molly Mourelatos
Owners of Arenaria villa complex

P.S
..five days after your departure they finished the excavation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing