We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb environment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful summerhouse in Nieuwkoop in the middle of the green hart of Holland.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful summerhouse in Nieuwkoop in the middle of the green hart of Holland.
Room with view over the country side and water front. Kitchen with open doors to terras. Nespresso, Kettle, including coffee and tea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful summerhouse in Nieuwkoop in the middle of the green hart of Holland.
Room with view over the country side and water front.
Kitchen with open doors to terras. Nespresso, Kettle, including coffee and tea.
Tourist information available. Games, books etc.
Bedroom with double boxspring bed.
Closet space for your close and bedding, towels etc.
Relax on the Fatboy hammock and garden furniture.
Terras at the waterfront. Rowing boat included. In 5 minutes you are on the lake of Nieuwkoop.
Badroom with toilet and great shower.
Remove-able stair to ceiling. Can be dangerous for out for little children.
mobile bed.
Beautiful country view.
Beautiful sunset.
Open doors to terras. Fatboy hammock and garden furniture.
Om Saturday when there is market Wilma can take you there by boat.
visitors
Canoe freely available. Also 2 bikes.
Beautiful sunset.
You can rent a electro boat to explore te lakes.
Sunsets are very special in Nieuwkoop.
take a ride on the bike. routes available.
little dog is welcome
you can fish around the house.
walking distance
At the front of your garden.
Lake Nieuwkoop
Parasailing sometimes at the front of your lodge.
view from the terras.
You can take a rowing boat and in 10 minutes you are on the lake for a swimm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nieuwkoop, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dreamer36...
1 review
“Superb environment!”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We really loved the peaceful environment. The cabin is superb with all the required amenities. Too bad we can't use the boats yet due to weather, but all other facilities are amazing! Thumbs up for the owner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbole
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect! Actually better than perfect!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just arrived here today and have been overwhelmed by this lovely place. Small and cosy with everything you could need (and many things you didn't realise you needed) with an incredible outlook and warm and welcoming owners. The owners lovely grand-daughter just delivered us some strawberries - what could be better??? We are going to love it here - would thoroughly recommend but please don't book it up so we can't get a return visit in!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scolass
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect modern little summerhouse and a lovely owner Wilma”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

For the 3 of us the summerhouse was warm, modern, well thought out, great location overlooking the canal and fields. Made use of the owners bikes and canoe to discover great bike rides and can canoe to the big lakes.Cycle to the supermarket , but need a car for further afield. Easy to make simple meals, and Wilma provides little extras like coffee and toiletries which makes a nice holiday. I would give her 10 stars if I could, or tripadvisor host of the year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely little cottage in a fantastic location - every detail just perfect.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Many thanks to Wilma and Kees for a fantastic stay.

The cottage was clean, quiet, with fantastic views. Access to the lake was an unexpected bonus.

We would definitely like to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ululoeffl...
Tuerkheim, Germany
1 review
“Comfortable cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Wilma´s lovely cottage, which is wellfurnished with everything the heart ( beautiful location), mind ( informative literature about sightseeing in the area) and body ( wellstocked kitchen and bathroom ) needs!
Wilma is a very hospitable owner and the cottage is conveniently located for interesting daytrips to Amsterdam, the sea and many other beautiful towns and attractions in the area.
We had a comfortable and good time. Thankyou, Wilma!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing